We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
A warm , cosy , rustic setting is aided by both recliners . We've added a new four ring hob this season and a George Foreman grill together with a juicer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
A warm , cosy , rustic setting is aided by both recliners .
We've added a new four ring hob this season and a George Foreman grill together with a juicer
New single mattresses in the bunk room
We've removed the old wardrobe favouring space and hooks on the walls . A large mirror helps also
Cosy cosy nights with candles
Alfresco breakfast is the way in the summer months but this table lives in the porch during winter
Perfect spot to watch the sunset over the mountains with your tipple ..
Losing the light brings out the stars at night in this non polluted beautiful area of Snowdonia
Local Pub is 5 minutes walk... Great beers and guest real ales with a nice cider and superb Guinness
Bike Hangers for riders visiting the magnificent Coed Y Brenin mountain bike centre 5 mins away!
Great mountain bike trails for beginners and experts . A superb centre!
Lean on the fence with your brew a take in the ambiance
One of my hearty creations :) for the boys ahead of our beach walking in Barmouth
Barmouth Beach
White Water Rafting Centre is a 25 min drive towards Bala
Ahhhhhh the sun warming the cabin brings an awesome feel
Many trails can be read in the cabin significantly Coed Y Brenin !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myriam B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time discovering (or at least beginning to discover) Snowdonia. This is a lovely, rustic log cabin with plenty of bits and pieces to make your stay comfortable, the kids and us loved it. We were ideally located to visit lots of places, beach, mountains, castles, you name it, we did it!
Will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bennies2 . Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope you return to discover more of the beautiful Snowdonia.
Steve and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCull
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Log Cabin”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as we had booked the zipline nearby and wanted to climb Snowdon the next day. We stayed for 2 nights and loved it.
The cabin is really homely and when we arrived Steve had lit candles and left a bottle of red wine. He had also provided us with Bacon, bread, tea, coffee and porridge. The lodge has a great kitchen with a slow cooker, microwave, toaster, all cutlery and a juicer! These little touches really made a difference! Also, the Lazyboys are really comfy! Both nights after we had walked back from the pub (Literally 5 mins away) , we watched one of the many DVDs that were also provided!
I couldn't recommend this enough. We will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review, we will welcome your stay anytime in the future.

Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab little find straight from a creative mind”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Found this place via TA. Looking for cosy log cabin-type accommodation from which to explore the surrounding area. This place was spot-on. From the outside it looked like many other 'log cabins' but once you get inside it was so authentic and charming you could well believe you were out in the middle of Alaska of somewhere ;0). Cabin had a very communal 'Bothie' type feel about it, and was just the right amount of rustic. If you're after a chic hotel room in the guise of a log cabin this place probably isn't for you - but otherwise definitely give it a go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for this review Paula ! It is greatly appreciated and we are glad you had a wonderful time..

Ben and Steve
Bennies2 Log cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOJO11111...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely cabin in a great location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property in Bronaber. The booking system was easy to follow and the owner contacted us prior to our visit in order to sort out requirements for our stay. The cabin itself was very clean and well equipped. The owner provided complementary drinks and a message of welcome. They also left information how appliances worked etc and this was very useful. The cabin was in a great location -amazing views! We would definitely recommend this property to others and hope to return ourselves in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Cheers Jo ! We are glad your stay was thoroughly enjoyed. It would be fantastic to hear from you again regarding another visit..

Ben and Steve
Bennies 2 Log Cabin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;