We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza and wine”
Review of Imbarcadero

Imbarcadero
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Anfo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Great place with spectacular view. Delicious pizza and good local vine. Lake, mountains... We really love it :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mateusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is beautifully located right on the shore of lake d'idro in Anfo in the Italian Lakes and surrounded by mountain scenery.

We dined here 3 times because the food, service, ambience & location were so nice. Lovely Italian cuisine in a lovely Italian restaurant, very popular with Italians. Slightly more expensive than other places in this part of Italy and a 2 euro a head per person service charge but the positives made up for this. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 173JaniceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way abd enjoyed the views and the beer. The genuinely Italian food is nice. The toilets are clean. Service is on the slow side.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Ykeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here on a trip to Lake Idro. The restaurant is at the bottom of a hill at the end of the promenade. It was doing a brisk trade on a Tuesday lunchtime. Regulars weren't given a menu but were told what the three course special was. We were given a menu and both chose Spaghetti alla Carbonara. We're spoiled with this dish for ever now as this was somewhere near perfection. Absolutely delicious and just the right amount for lunch. A walk along the prom admiring the stunning scenery finished it off perfectly. The food here isn't fine dining but it's authentic and the restaurant is family run and spotlessly clean.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank fmck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

If you want a simple, well cooked and well presented meal overlooking the lake, look no further. Service is brisk and pleasant. Prices are reasonable and the food is of good, homemade, quality. There are tables outside both in sun and shade and a large indoor space as well as a bar area. Small selection of good local wines at sensible prices.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ABC_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imbarcadero also viewed

Idro, Province of Brescia
Ponte Caffaro, Bagolino
 
Idro, Province of Brescia
Anfo, Province of Brescia
 
Anfo, Province of Brescia
Idro, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Imbarcadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing