We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“simply the best”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SURAN-Y-COED LODGE

Your free hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your free hot tub
Suran-y-coed lodge in the snow Lodge view from the stream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Your free hot tub
Suran-y-coed lodge in the snow
Lodge view from the stream
Suran-y-coed lodge and hot tub
Suran-y-coed lodge
Meet Betty and Rob
Cosy Lounge
Gamesroom
Suran-y-coed lodge
Double en-suite
en-suite bathroom
twin room
kitchen
dining table
Suran-y-coed lodge and hot tub
Suran-y-coed lodge and hot tub
Cefnsuran farm valley
Meet Bonny
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangunllo, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan H
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The peace and quite is outstanding been 7 miles from the main town gives you more privacy and space to relax and in joy the pleasures of the country side.
There are some wonderful paths over the farm to see the breathtaking scenery and build up an hunger for your meals ( go to the horse and jockey in Knighton the food is 1st class)
The lodge has everything you can possibly ask for even down to a dishwasher and best of all after a long day jump into the hot tub and relax looking at the stars with a glass of wine.
Chris and his dad Gordon will make you feel at home where nothing is to much trouble.
And to sum it up this is our 4 th visit and not the last

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen1501...
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“110% total relaxation in amazing surroundings!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I booked this as a surprise for my partner's 50th birthday. After a hectic two weekends of celebrating prior to this, it was 110% relaxation which was what I was hoping to achieve! The cabin has everything you can imagine for a perfect hassle-free stay and the hot tub was amazing - full moon, starlit night - fab! I had my £100 good housekeeping bond back after a very brief walk through of the property on departure. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone in need of a relaxing break. Many thanks Chris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No brainer - the hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellfaz
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We went for two nights as a short break for my birthday. It was absolutely fantastic.the area is great with plenty of walks and lovely scenery. We took our 3year old daughter aswel and she loved it.great hosts who are really friendly. And it was really nice to just chill out in the hot tub at night looking at the stars. Already planning our next trip back, hopefully for longer. Would recommend to anyone.great stay :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaffsAway
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed for the bank holiday weekend with our son and friends. Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful remote area. Well appointed with a good range of equipment. Clean and comfortable, fifth bed is a camp bed and although suited us might not suit everyone. Hot tub lovely although it rained all weekend. This did not spoil our enjoyment however as we were getting wet anyway!!!! Attentive host to ensure we were well settled in and the welcome pack of milk, juice, tea, coffee etc was an added bonus. A great weekend away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireand...
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutley fantastic”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a fab weekend staying at Suran y coed , the lodge was absolutely spotless we could not fault it one bit. Chris is a true gent he had even loaded the fridge with milk and orange juice and of course tea and coffee was supplied just to get us started.
Sitting on the veranda watching the swallows skimming past becomes part of the daily routine and if you are lucky like us you will see the buzzards above as well.
The hot tub is an absolute must and was a welcome end to the evenings under the crystal clear night sky's.
lovely touch was to be driven up the hills of the farm in a 4x4 to see the spectacular views of this beautiful part of Wales.
Will definitely go back for another relaxing peaceful weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing