We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing pasta sauce!”
Review of Sfizio

Sfizio
Ranked #11 of 94 Restaurants in Ware
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from my second visit to Sfizio. It is a gem hidden away on a side street in Ware. My friend and I were given a warm welcome, service was unobtrusive but the highlight for me was the food. The pasta sauce was the best I have tasted since I was in Italy. This is authentic Italian food at a reasonable price. I highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Arabelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I love this place, really pretty inside, staff is so friendly, amazing food! I want to back there :)

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Five of us visited this restaurant for lunch and were amazed to see the lunch menu of traditional Italian dishes for £5. We ordered spaghetti carbonara, vegetable penne, various pizzas, cheesy garlic bread and each main was served with either salad or garlic bread. Not only was this incredible value, but each dish was large, freshly cooked and delicious. Service was friendly and efficient. While waiting I looked at the dinner menu and there was a really good choice, which were also very reasonably priced. We will definitely return for dinner, when we have more time to enjoy the lovely atmosphere.
A super surprise!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I love this restaurant, have been numerous times and had great food everytime. Really reasonably priced, good portions and really good value wine. Is a great place for a bite of lunch or a more lively evening meal.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We just love everything about it. Recently refurbished. Varied menu, food quality good with incredible consistency.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank juanita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sfizio also viewed

Ware, Hertfordshire
Ware, Hertfordshire
 
Stanstead Abbotts, Ware
Ware, Hertfordshire
 
Hertford, Hertfordshire
Ware, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Sfizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing