We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in Gozo with Exceptional West...”
other travellers have booked this property
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA KITCHEN OVER-LOOKING POOL AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
KITCHEN OVER-LOOKING POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
TEAK FURNITURE IN 'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' BEDROOM BALCONY OVER-LOOKING POOL & VIEWS
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' PRIVATE ENTRANCE TO HOUSE
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' LIVING ROOM WITH FIRE-PLACE & TV, OVERLOOKING POOL
'TAL-BJAR' DINING ROOM
'TAL-BJAR' BEDROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS & SHOWER ROOM EN-SUITE
TWIN BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE SHOWER ROOM
MAIN BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE BATHROOM OVER-LOOKING POOL & VIEWS
EN-SUITE BATHROOM TO MAIN BEDROOM
TAL-BJAR POOL AREA
living room facing pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emily S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa in Gozo with Exceptional West Facing Sea Views”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Tal-Bjar was the perfect villa for an extended family holiday including grandparents and teenagers - as everyone loved it!
The house has a great atmosphere as soon as you arrive in the beautiful, welcoming courtyard with steps leading up to first floor bedrooms, and the open plan living area is contemporary and beautifully designed whilst retaining all the villa's original character and charm.
My mother and I loved cooking in the well equipped kitchen and the boys loved the pool which has views across to the sea and is west facing, absolutely perfect for evening drinks at sunset. The villa in fact surpassed our expectations from the already lovely photos on the website.
All the bedrooms have high ceilings and are en-suite, and the whole villa was impeccably clean.
Tal-Bjar is also local to a wonderful restaurant, Tatitas, in the local square of San Lawrenz where we were greeted with great warmth and friendliness by all.
Joe has been charming to correspond with, greeted my parents who arrived in advance of us, and made the experience of booking the holiday as well as car hire and transfers to and from airport absolutely stress free.
Thank you Joe for our wonderful time in a genuinely very special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils57
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Farm House with sunset views on Gozo”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We visited Tal-Bjar for the second time in our autumn holiday and found it as beautiful and charming as ever. In fact, the one drawback that I noted in my previous review, the lack of AC in the bedrooms, has now been partly fixed, as three out of four now have it.
Another bonus: The village plaza makeover is completed, so now we could finally try out Tatita's Restaurant which was as good as we hoped it would be! Furthermore I have to mention the drinks at Kempinsky Hotel, which is also within easy walking distance from Tal-Bjar: They provide a touch of high life when village life gets to you...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the pool area. The management's super service.
Liked least: One of the double beds, which could be wider.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber B
Oostkamp, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect stay on Gozo”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay as a family at Tal-Bjar was very nice. The house and the pool were perfect and well maintained. The people, as well as the owners are very kind. During our stay (the first week of august), there were feasts for the saints of Gozo. Gozo is a very nice and quiet island. We would recommened this island and of course the Tal-Bjar villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Not enough kitchen towels.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa in Beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've been holidaying in Gozo for many years and love the tranquiltiy of the island combined with dramatic coastline and clear waters.

We had a great journey from the UK with no issues and a fantastic week at this villa which was exactly as described. Highlights are: great location with sea view, all rooms with en-suite bathrooms, 3 of 4 bedrooms with very effective air-con and the whole property (inc pool) is beautifully maintained and absolutely spotlessly clean.

Thanks to Joe and his wife for preparing the villa so well and giving us such a great base from which we could relax and continue our explorations of beautiful Gozo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, air-con, sea view and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateOxfor...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“what a wonderful place - an exceptional house with no attention to detail spared. The best on Gozo yet..”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful week in a fantastic house. Having visited gozo on many occasions this is our best house to date. It is of a very high standard (consistent with many european villas we have stayed in) - a home from home. The pool and garden are extremely good and well maintained. The beds and sheets are of a very high standard (one of my regular complaints in many places we stay) and the kitchen and dining room very well equipped. We intend to return next year if everyone else hasn't got there first!. Joe and his wife left the house exceptionally clean and welcoming and small touches make all the difference. Many thanks - the kids had a wonderful time too.
All in all a wonderful week in a really great house with everything a family could possible need - including air con and wifi that really work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing