We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for what we wanted”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaview from balcony - WIFI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview from balcony - WIFI
Seaview from balcony SEA FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Seaview from balcony - WIFI
Seaview from balcony
SEA FRONT
HAVING NICE GLASS OF WINE
Seaview from balcony (at night)
Kitchen
Dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom (en-suite)
Shower room
Parking from front entrance
Xlendi Bay
Xlendi Bay
Sunset Xlendi bay
Sunset
Sunset Xlendi bay
Xlendi Bay by night
XLENDI BAY BY NIGHT
Xlendi Bay by night
XLENDI BAY BY NIGHT
XLENDI BAY BY NIGHT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Xlendi, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John I
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal for what we wanted”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival at the port, we were met by Joe and his wife Diane. He took us to a supermarket at our request before dropping us off at the apartment. Joe is a very friendly and likeable character, as is his wife Diane.

My wife and I travelled with my mother-in-law. The apartment was very well equipped, and spotlessly clean and tidy. It was just as advertised on the internet, and the view from the front balcony (there was also one at the back), was amazing. My mother-in-law loved having a washing machine, she just loves washing clothes on holiday! Having two bathrooms was perfect too.

Xlendi is a charming resort, and I would highly recommend this apartment. If visiting Malta again I would have no hesitation in staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the front balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
795sab
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the perfect place to make a comfy base to relax and enjoy the delights of the rest of Gozo.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our 2 week stay in this apartment. The beautiful Xlendi Bay promenade is only a few minutes walk away and you reach the restaurants and bars within a short leisurely stroll beside the bay side. The bus stop is a 2 minute walk from the apartment & just 15 mins on the bus to the capital – Victoria (Rabat). The hop on hop off open top tour bus also stops near by.

There is a large balcony that has a lovely bay sea view and catches the sunshine all afternoon and early evening; it also has round table and room to seat 4 people for alfresco dining.

The large kitchen in the apartment is fully functioning with a table and chairs, a stove and cooking pans etc. and is very clean, as is the whole apartment. The main bedroom has a very large, super comfortable bed, a TV, Access to the balcony and there is fast WIFI throughout the apartment.

The apartment owner Joe V is very responsive, thinks of everything and is a pleasure to do business with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and roomy - space to spread out
Liked least: Low water pressure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The location was ideal as it is within a short walking distance to the shops, restaurants and the sea. The flat was very spacious, clean and had a beautiful view of Xlendi bay. The owner, Joe, is very kind and helpful. Furthermore, the Wi-Fi is excellent. We will certainly recommend to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte L
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful time. This apartment suited our family perfectly. The location could not have been better with a beautiful view of the bay, though still quiet. The owner, Joe, is very kind and helpfull, and everything we needed was in the apartment. We will certainly return and we have already recommended this to friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheddarJa...
Cheddar, Somerset ,UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The accommodation was excellent value. The location was a short walk to the centre of Xlendi with two flights of stairs from the rear entrance and a series of steps leading down to the beach at the front. The equipment at the apartment was adequate although may benefit from some additional newer items such as measuring jugs, cooking dishes etc for those who wish to self cater. The owner (Joe) couldn't have been more helpful and arranged pick up/drop off at the ferry for a small charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service
Liked least: some of the kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing