We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic in every respect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
views from the terrance
Ghadira Bay local area
beach across the penthouse
views from the terrance
Ghadira Beach
views from the terrance
beach across the penthouse
Ghadira Bay local area
Local Area
views from the terrance
Local Area caves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Peter W
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every respect.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we were meet by the host, Yvonne at the appartment until the day we checked out everything about this property was impressive.

The view from the large balcony was superb and we will miss the lovely Ghadria Bay just a few feet from our appartment.

The appartment is very well equipped and is very comfortable.

We were a 5 minute walk from the bus stop with regular servies to Valleta and the Gozo Ferry.

This area of Malta is very quite but within a few minutes from the appartment were several nice restaurants and bars.

There is a local boat service a few mins from the property which will take you to Gozo if you dont't want to catch the main ferry.

I was very impressed with the care Yvonne (our host) gave us - hleping with taxies, buses and all other advice.

I recommend this property to you - the photos are accurate - it really is a special place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendy host: Yvonne who helped with everything.
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at this holiday penthouse in Ghadira. And thank you so much for taking your kind time to reviewing positive comments during your stay.
We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback as this can give our team and me the aim to further improve hospitality, high standards of accommodation and services to our Guests.
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay. It was a real pleasure to meet you and an honor to have you as our Guest. Thank you and greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark S
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here with my wife and daughter for four nights to go to a wedding.

On arriving at the apartment we were met by Yvonne who was extremely nice and accommodating. She was on hand to help if i had any questions. The apartment is on the 4th (top) floor and there is plenty of parking outside and there is also a lift and a buzzer system for entry.

The photos for this apartment actually do not do it justice as it looks better than we expected! The kitchen\ diner is open plan and there are two bedrooms, one with a large double bed and the other with two singles. There are also two toilets. (one has the bath\shower) The view from the balcony is stunning and you have a lovely sea view. If travelling with young children, you would need to keep an eye on them when on the balcony as you are on the top floor. It was great waking up in the morning to be presented with a sea view.

All the amenities are available in this apartment and work including a fantastic coffee maker! TV, Wifi, cooker, fridge all worked well and was not a problem.

The location itself is nice and quiet and you are within a 10 minute walk to the local supermarket and a few restaurants. There are more shops and restaurants in the local town which is about a 5 minute drive away. The buses are frequent and you can easily catch a bus to town. If travelling by foot, just be aware that you will need to walk up a steep hill to get to the town. There are no hills to get to the local shops though. The beach is also a 10 minute walk. The locals are very friendly and keen to assist if i had any questions.

To summarize i really enjoyed my stay at the Mellieha apartment. It was nice, peaceful and provided for all my needs. I would easily visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to that lovely sea view!
Liked least: The lift needs a brighter light.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at this holiday penthouse in Ghadira and thank you so much for taking your kind time to review in details your holiday stay.
We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and truly value your kind review during your stay at the penthouse as this can give our team and myself more encouragement to further improve hospitality, services and accommodation to future Guests.
Our team and I are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay. At any time you wish to visit the island again, it would be a real honor to have you as our Guest and to accommodate you again. We wish you all the best and greetings from sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IreneZH
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a nice apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at this apartment and Yvonne was very keen to help with minor problems. Anyone who desperately needs a coffee in the morning should make sure to order the special coffee capsules with her beforehand as they can't be found in the local stores ... The beach in Mellieha was great and within walking distance. Would recommend this apartment for 2 adults or a family with small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay at the penthouse in Ghadira. We appreciate your positive feedback and kind review during your stay. Our team are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you are always welcome. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing