We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andrew R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villas in a perfect location, spotlessly clean with excellent fixtures and fittings.
The pool and terrace areas have the wow factor.
The hospitality from the owners Ali & Jes was first class.
Already booked to return later this year and next year, the kids are already excited!
Perfect holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and BBQs on the terrace
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Tattershall ”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic week spent here, the apartment was huge and lovely, equipped with everything you need, the pool area is fantastic with great views ( sun every day) Alison and Jez are lovely hosts where they are happy to do anything for you. Malta is beautiful with so much to do we will definitely return here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view and beautiful pool”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed at the big apartment for the 2 year in a row. Beautiful place and so nice and quiet. Jesmond and Alison who are the owners are just fantastic. Will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEW82
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here during June 2014 for one week. The villa is lovely with brilliant hosts and a good location.
We would definitely recommend and go back if visiting Malta again :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottM678...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly as Expected !!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We traveled to Malta from Canada the last two weeks of January 2015.
Jesmond greeted us at the airport . I was like a mini tour as we made our way to the villa .
Jes gave us a lot of great places to visit as well recommended a few restaurants. As we pulled up to the villa , I could see that it was exactly as described . Alison (Jesmonds wife ) greeted us at the house to go through the apartment and its facilities.
I will say that with all the places we have traveled , sometimes the reviews ,description or pictures are not current . Not this place , this was exactly as we expected right from everything the apartment had to offer and the wonderful attention from Jesmond and Alison . All the reviews were correct !!
The place was perfect , spotless , modern with everything you would need.
3 bedroom , 2 full bathrooms , air conditioning / heat in each living space
We then toured the rest of the area to see the laundry facility as well the pool and deck area.
It was recommended by Jes and Alison to rent a car while we're here if we want to get the full experience of Malta and Gozo . And are we glad we did..
The car allowed us to go to the many places the bus system would not.
We rented the car from BSG ask for Joe .. Alison has the company info.
If you need groceries , spirits or a bite to eat there is a wide array of choices within a short walk if you don't rent transportation .
Our time we spent was very relaxing at the villa ..quite and peaceful .
It was a nice home to come back to after a full day of sightseeing .
I would highly recommend blue waters to anyone traveling to Malta
When we return we will rent from Alison and Jesmond again.

Thank you to both of you for all your hospitality !!

Scott and Teresa



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing