We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like the waves”

Playa de Maspalomas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$63.62*
and up
3,5 Hour Trip on Luxus Sailing Boat from South...
Ranked #2 of 38 things to do in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Wow! I like the waves! Big fan here! Summer all the year! Hope i will come back again! I love this beach!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sand dunes"
in 402 reviews
"great beach"
in 132 reviews
"nudist beach"
in 103 reviews
"nudist area"
in 68 reviews
"clean beach"
in 51 reviews
"amazing dunes"
in 26 reviews
"nature reserve"
in 50 reviews
"walk along the beach"
in 32 reviews
"sahara desert"
in 29 reviews
"light house"
in 38 reviews
"beach front"
in 32 reviews
"great walk"
in 27 reviews
"shops and restaurants"
in 34 reviews
"your feet"
in 40 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 32 reviews
"playa"
in 236 reviews
"lighthouse"
in 150 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 7,465 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Just spent a week in Maspalomas and spent nearly everyday on this stunning beach,very sandy with stunning dunes and very safe bathing.
Also what makes this beach is the variety of people using it - families , naturists ,gays, singles just about everyone you could think of all mixing together in a very stunning surrounding - one of the best beaches i have ever been on - if not the best

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mmikey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Beautiful sandy beach stretching for miles. Loads of sun beds and restaurants and bars all along the coast. Great for families but no if you prefer peace and quiet. Heads for the more secluded beaches.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Vanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We went for a walk from our hotel and decided to cross the dunes, finally we found ourselves exactly in the middle of the nudist area ! The atmosphere around the place was so relaxing that we couldn't resist and joined the community in no time ! It's not true that there are only German oldsters hanging around there,we heard people of different ages talking different languages and we aren't Germans too,we come from Ukraine ! Getting naked gave us an incredible feeling of being part of nature ! Too bad some people don't understand that ! So,if you like strolling along Playa de Maspalomas, which is really great, but you get embarrassed seeing naked bodies, just keep your eyes down or turn them towards the ocean when you pass the nudists and keep on walking !

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Adore2explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Read a lot of reviews about it being too hot to walk on desert during the day. So i waited until 18-18.30 before i went to visit the desert..

I went through the RIU palace hotel entrance and it was truly stunning to see the view from there.

The sand dunes were awesome to walk on. The walk from the hotell to the beach takes about 20-25 minutes...

I saw the beautiful sunset and I managed to dodge all the nudity I had read about.

I only regret that i didn’t visit the earlier so I had more time to enjoy the desert in the daylight. The sun surely went down fast and it was truly awesome....

To think about. Bring scarfs to cover face and hair. It sure blows sand everywhere

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa de Maspalomas also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
 

Been to Playa de Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing