We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
126
137
48
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
137
48
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room pool bar equipped gym gran canaria beauty treatments relaxing hotel large lounge mini break quiet street yumbo centre separate bedroom jumbo center mas palomas lovely bathroom sand dunes yogurt cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel , the space, the rooms the pool area, the spa it was amazing but what ruined our holidays was the fact that the food was horrible. The half board menu at dinner time was very low choices and dishes that are not normal , very small portions and not tasty. I had to order salads instead . It was so bad that for two days we were very bad and we spent most of the time in the bathroom. The deserts were nothing special and we noticed that the food was reheated . In the breakfast time if they call that scrambeld eggs i really dont know how they do it. The breakfast was poor with bread and cakes bought in the supermarcket . The chef didnt even clean the fryer pan after doing fried bacon and did me pancaques with nuttella with the taste of the oil of the bacon. Very disapointing. It was a waste of our holidays because we went sick. The service was not so good, they were very distracted, they didnt even served the coffee or asked anything, we sat on the table and we had to ask for the cups and cutlery . There was a medium age women that was always talking instead of working, it really needs improvement . We liked francisco. He was good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel views are lovely as is the Spa. Rooms are okay but the kitchenette is pointless, you have a microwave but no plates, bowls or cutlery. The air conditioning you can here working but can't feel anything.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barbiefielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Having to spend a hard wend studying, we’ve decided to come to Vital Suits under the announcement of quietness and relax. Nothing has been as far as that. Besides a few problems that are not in our exigences, like having lunch in the restaurant and counting twenty minutes and a half an hour between plates; some coffee which was on the wardrobe door and was not cleaned in the two days we’ve been here; the rusted bathtub and some sickening smells in the whole area... the great deal was that on Saturday, around twelve in the morning it started a loud music coming from the swimming pool bar. (I was studying in my room and I’ve thought it was some kind of experiment with the music which was going to be quited soon. No way!) At the same time many people which where not guests from the hotel starting to come to a ‘private party’ which was taking place in the common areas. This disgrace took place until one am!!!! (Not capable to study at all) By that time and without being able to sleep (people swimming in the pool at eleven thirty at night, obviously being noisy) we call the receptionist and he said nothing to do ‘because the director of the hotel was at the party’ (What??? I had the ‘hope’ the manager of the hotel was totally unaware of this disaster, but not that was part of it. They had the consideration of turning off the music but the noise was there still with all the people chatting loud after ten hours of partying.)
I guess it should have been fair when we made the reservation to give us an advice that there was not going to be a ‘quiet place as announced’. I would have been much better at home without spending all this money and what is worse: waisting my time getting upset with something so wrongful.
Never again!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank 145,847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

A return visit to the lovely Vital Suites having stayed for a beautiful wedding 2 years ago. Rooms are spacious, very clean and beds lovely and comfy. We used the gym, all in great working order, the pool and the spa. I had a hot stone massage and the food at the pool restaurant was generous and quick to arrive. It’s a 10 min walk to the Yumbo centre and a 5 minute taxi ride to the lighthouse in Mas Palomas for fab shopping and lovely restaurants so really well situated for all tastes.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to management and staff from parents and children ffforrom St Josephs FC East Wall Dublin for a holiday of a lifetime during the past week.Fantastic hotel brilliant swimming pool and spa.Excellent staff.Great location close to amenities.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank happyholiday135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews