We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and precise ”

Tossasub Diving Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tossasub RESORT 5 STARTS is open since 2002, but with experience in the area since 1992, Tossasub provides quality diving, with up-to-date, comfortable and spacious premises, offering activities for small groups and personal attention. We are located in Tossa de Mar, 100 metres from the beach, in the most attractive area of the Costa Brava. Additionally we are only one hour drive from Barcelona. We provide all the services of a diving resort, guided activities (introductory dives, courses, beach and boat dives), rental, sale and repair of equipment, as well as other services related to diving, insurance, trips etc.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I had one dive and afterwards a fun dive with my kids. The material is good the instructions clear and the support good. The dive with the kids (13) was well explained and a very friendly and relaxed dive for the kids.
I dive often somewhere and for me was tassasub as it should be! 3 persons one one instructor, well organized on land and in the water.
Thanks Tossasub Team

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Marco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018

I have been diving in Tossa De Mar since 2005 and have come back and dived most years since. The staff are friendly and the diving is surprisingly good. The Dive centre is 5 min walk along the sea front to dive site. Its great for beginners and has something to offer the more experienced diver. Only down side was the amount of weed about this year. See you again in 2018.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank luabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

All OK!
Had a fantastic diving and learning experience here. We were 2 friends doing the open water diver course. We had done the theory part online before coming and so were able to complete the course within 3 days.
A big shoutout to our instructor Mark, who was extremely professional, helpful and patient and just a great trainer. Got comfortable from the get go and were able to finish the course easily. The location is great as well, 5 mins from the beach in Tossa De Mar and all the other staff are really helpful, specially Arlet at the counter. The shop facilities and equipment are top notch and safe to dive.
Would definitely recommend anyone looking to learn to try it here.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank sidd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Myself and three children had an introductory dive. The staff were friendly and professional and made sure we all had a safe and enjoyable time. Kids loved it and it was an experience they'll never forget.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The beach dive was great and well worth it - fun to walk in through all the people on the beach and nice underwater scenery - chasms, moray eel, sea horses.
The boat dive was not good. With a high wind my daughter got sea sick and could not dive. But more importantly, to reduce the risk of sea sick the dive leader asked everyone to quickly enter water once the boat had anchored. He did not check that people had done buddy checks. I luckily stopped my son from going over - his air was off, his BCD was deflated and his waist belt was undone. Not good! Basic PADI is to do buddy check, especially when people are rushing to get going to avoid being sea sick.
Also you must walk from there car park to the beach fully equipped, walking through the sand - this was hard work, my daughter barely managed it.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tossasub Diving Center also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Tossasub Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing