We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradis Tossa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phil S
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Apartment is wonderful, an incredible view of the bay from the balcony. Clean, well furnished. The beach is ideallic, clear water, clean, lovely bay. Tossa is a great small town, interesting history, narrow streets, great restaurants and shops. Best holiday destination I have been to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Great family, big honer to have them with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Tossa de Mar. The apartment was well equipped and very clean.There is an amazing view from the terrace down over the beautiful bay and old town.It is quiet and peaceful there and you can enjoy your breakfast or a few glasses of wine in the evening while enjoying the view,It is located about five minutes walk from the beach and the restaurants.The walk back to the apartment from the town is up a steep hill or up about 160 steps.so it's not suitable for anyone with mobility problems .There is a beautiful beach called Santa Cristina ,about 20 minutes away which is well worth a visit. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Great people, we love to have them with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finn M
Jyllinge, Roskilde, Denmark
2 reviews
“Just wonderful for a destressing holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is simply breathtaking. High above the charming Tossa de Mar, with a unbelievable view over the bay and the beaches, no noise, yet you can hear the calming sound of wawes hitting the shore. The flat was well-equipped, clean and equipped with extra supplies, including fresh cotton towels. Bathroom and kitchen was well equipped. We stayed 2 adults and 2 late-teenagers) and it worked perfect. The pre-service from the owner (Avy) and the on site service from Avys representative (Luis) was extraordinary kind and good,
We'll definitely recommend the apartment - and Tossa de Mar - to friends and family - and won't hesitate in coming back ourselves.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Wonderful people, a wonderful family, which we had the honor to host in our apartment
We hope to see them again with us next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shimonani
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great vacation, best view in Tossa”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We returned again for fall-Winter vacation in Tossa. The apartment was fully equipped as required for family residence. The view was amazing as always, but most liked the quiet and rest sit on the porch and enjoy the endless views of the bay and sea. Of course, As always it was being used as the basis for excursions in the area. I can only say good things about the apartment and its location. Definitely we come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Thanks, hope to c in the new year again, our pleasure to serve you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit L
1 review
“excellent experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we stayed at the apartment for a week, and it was excellent! the owner is realy nice and welcoming, the view is amazing while sitting on the balcony. the place is very clean and Equipped with all the right things. very recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Many thank, u more then welcome next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing