We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
83
140
98
47
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
140
98
47
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel blue parrot clean towels lovely little hotel well worth a visit main meal cleaned daily on a half board basis older people just returned from a week fresh towels every day friendly hotel lounge area relaxing holiday few minutes walk decent size bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely room with a sea view and a view of the square right in front of the hotel. Staff were wonderful very friendly and helpful with everything. Bedroom was spotless and cleaned daily. Bar and restaurant was ok too. Didn’t use the pool but looked very clean and garden was cleaned daily . Would definitely go back again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HNEWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel situated 5 mins from beach friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you, Rooms spotless bedding and towels changed regularly, Food ok variety on
Menu for evening, Monte Gordo is great for a nice quiet break been going through an expensive revamp with the boardwalk area at the beach which is fast nearing completion been a few times will definately return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank brianrea2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This hotel was booked as part of my holiday to Portugal with Jet 2.com. I initially thought the hotel was on the promonade, but it was not, just a block away, facing a square. The hotel staff were very pleasant, but if you like to sleep at night don't stay here! The walls were very thin and the noise from other rooms was unacceptable. The room we had was on a corner, and the traffic noise, and noise from the square was very loud. The breakfast was OK, but not a very good choice, and the one evening meal we had was very good at a reasonable price. The entertainment was poor, although the bar staff were very helpful and cheerful. The rooms were clean, but need a lot of maintenance repairs. My wife did not like the bed, as it was very hard and squeeked, everytime you moved, further adding to a very poor nights sleep. The swimming pool was freezing!! Not a hotel I am likely to return to.

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor to the middle of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank smiler1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last week and had a lovely week.
The hotel was very clean and well looked after with friendly helpful staff.
Our room was on the ground floor with a small patio,a decent size room and bathroom.
The location of the hotel to the beach and the centre was excellent,a very short walk and you were at both within a few mins. There was work going on along the beachfront but the beach is so large it really didn't bother us. You could relax on the sunbeds and not hear any building work being done.
There were plenty of restaurants with varied set tourist menu's which meant we could eat at a different place every night and every night we had a really fresh well cooked meal, 3 courses for 11 euros.
I would stay at Monte gordo again as it had a variety of restaurants,a lovely huge beach and a relaxed feel to it.
Perfect for a chill out week

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This is a review of Rick's Bar, which is based in and owned by the Casablanca Hotel. We were staying in a nearby hotel, but Rick's Bar is very attractive, and we spent a number of very enjoyable nights here. There is live music on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday, and the music is 60s, 70s which you are free to join in on. They have a ' Happy Hour' every night from 21.00 to 22.00, when drinks such as Vodka, Gin, Baileys etc., cost circa €3 for a measure substantially larger than that pertaining in Ireland (and our's is larger than that of the UK!!) We were here at the end of April, but I suspect it is considerably livelier during the high season. On average, the drinks were roughly half the cost of those in our 3 star hotel!! If you enjoy a drink and entertainment, it's a 'no brainer'.

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank DublinDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews