We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once again fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanview dining, indoors or al fresco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanview dining, indoors or al fresco
Master bedroom has a private and a shared balcony Modern living area with view of sea and hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Oceanview dining, indoors or al fresco
Master bedroom has a private and a shared balcony
Modern living area with view of sea and hills
8 kms of golden sands; tennis courts and forest nature reserve
Breathtaking panoramic views of the ocean
Six sliding doors to the front terrace ocean view
Fronting on Monte Gordo beach
Both bedrooms open to spacious balconies
On pedestrian promenade to cafes, restaurants and shopping
An easy walk to the beach, shopping or the Casino
Rear terrace view over town roofs stretches to Ayamonte, Spain
Second bedroom sleeps three
Kitchen
Monte Gordo beach
View from front terrace, just as beautiful at dusk
Free sunrise shows every morning...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Monte Gordo, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mrslynch
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Once again fabulous...”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying here and once again, it lived up to our expectations with the added benefit this time of wi-fi. The apartment is so beautiful and in a great location with spectacular views. Lots of great restaurants nearby especially the small ones on the beach, and great value. We loved our stay and would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fla-Boy
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“absolute heaven”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we have been to Monte Gordo many times, and I have tried to rent this place many times -- finally I struck gold and managed to get it this time -- honestly, it is a bit out of date, if you wish -- no dishwasher, no garbage disposal, no clothes dryer -- and you know what?? I did not miss any of that at all ---- this is far and away the very best place to be in Monte Gordo -- It is just a super, fantastic, totally beautiful place ----the views, from front and back, can keep you occupied for hours -- It goes without saying, we will be back again --- I love it, my wife loves it, and my sister in law (traveling companion) loves it.. It is JUST PERFECT ---- I hated to leave this last Saturday morning !!!!!!! Cathyrine, the local manager, agent, cleaner - what ever is just a doll, and very very helpful if ou have any problems -- we didnt however -- but she is a sweet lady none the less. I just wish the cable TV had more English speaking channels on it -- Sky News is a bit repetitive 24/7 -- BBC or CNN, or some with NCIS and such on??? that would be just right !!!!
ALL in ALL - what a wonderful place - and the top of our list for next visit in 2017

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/views
Liked least: nothing ---- maybe the noise from the street parties, but usually wan't too bad after about 2300 or so
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni793
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“miss the winter!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our second long stay at this apt. We loved it the first time and still do. Great service and a lot of practical help from Catherine, the rep. Many thanks.See you in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: No oven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrslynch
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this apartment. The apartment itself is very well decorated but it's the view that makes it. It's in a great location, directly across from the beach where you can watch the fishing boats come in and out. The only con is lack of Wi-Fi which you would expect in such a modern apartment. We would definitely consider renting this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic sea views
Liked least: Lack of wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment.
Wifi is now available and the details of the code etc can now be obtained on arrival from the property manager.
Kind regards, Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the privacy
Liked least: poor lighting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing