We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrogant”

Le Querce Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 382 Restaurants in Forli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 19 November 2017

For many years we have stayed in Forli as an overnight stop on our way from our villa in Greece to England. We have always looked forward to a lovely meal in the delightful L' Amarosa after our long journey from Greece. Unfortunately this time we learnt that it was now closed at the weekend and sadly we were recommended Le Querce. Being tired we went for an early meal at 7 o'clock to be told that they were full although very few tables were occupied. We were told that it was absolutely impossible to find a table for 2 in a corner even if we ate our meal before 8 o'clock when most of the customers who had reserved tables would start to arrive. There was no sympathy or help just a straight forward no go. We are glad we did not eat here because with such an arrogant and unhelpful attitude it is difficult to imagine an enjoyable eating experience. Not a nice experience tonight.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroLombardi, Proprietario at Le Querce Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Claudia F,
ci dispiace se quella sera non abbiamo avuto il piacere di farvi accomodare nel nostro locale, ma i posti a sedere erano stati prenotati tutti. Riteniamo che questo significhi che il locale, grazie alla nostra esperienza nel settore da oltre 30 anni, non abbia referenze cosi' maleducate come lei descrive, basta leggere le nostre recensioni. Crediamo piuttosto, che il cameriere che vi ha ricevuti abbia fatto il possibile per spiegarsi in Inglese, e nel farlo forse non è stato eccellentemente comprensivo; ma questo non significa arroganza, non ci appartiene.
Cordialità,
Afro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We had no reservations for a Saturday night but they seated us. What Luck and what a great experience. Had English menus too! Lovely friendly staff who work hard. Great pastas and seafood dishes. The meats were tender too. The profiteroles were smothered in chocolate pudding! Unbelievably delightful. The pastas were great. The cheeses were terrific. Very popular and has rear parking. You can't miss on a very delightful meal!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Garvp175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroLombardi, Proprietario at Le Querce Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Onoratissimi delle sue preziose parole, che ci gratificano e ci entusiasmano.
Saperla soddisfatta Gentile Pat G, e vedere che ha apprezzato ogni nostro servizio ci riempie il cuore di gioia.
Ci auguriamo di vederla presto seduta alle nostre tavole.
Cordialità,
Afro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Simply one of the best sea food restaurants in the region. If u haven't tasted the sea food in here u don't know what seafood is...simple

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroLombardi, Proprietario at Le Querce Ristorante Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016
Google Translation

Siamo senza parole, grazie di cuore per la meravigliosa recensione che raccoglie tutto il nostro amore per il mestiere.
Grazie ancora Joe T,
cordialità
Afro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The restaurant has been managed since 25 years from the same family and the high level of the food and the service has never dropped. A place you can count on if you don't like bad surprises.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank GianChef1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had fish and it was very good. Also the desert was delicious. The service was excellent: the waiters were friendly and efficient. The price is fair for the quality. A nice find!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raecae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Querce Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Forli, Province of Forli-Cesena
Forli, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Forli, Province of Forli-Cesena
Forli, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Forli, Province of Forli-Cesena
Forli, Province of Forli-Cesena
 

Been to Le Querce Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing