We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
OLD GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
RENOVATED GARDEN (2018) AT POND
OLD GARDEN
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
FIRST BEDROOM GROUND FLOOR
SECOND BEDROOM GROUNDFLOOR
MEZANINE FIRST FLOOR
FIRST BATHROOM GROUNDFLOOR
SECOND BATHROOM
TERRACE AT POND
TERRACE BBQ
BBQ WITH STYLE
2 BICYCLES
BABY - CHILD
BEACH AMENITIES
PLAN WITH HOLIDAY HOME IN RED FRAME
AQUAPARK (NOT INCLUDED IN PRICE)
SCHRIMP FISHERMAN ON HORSEBACK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nieuwpoort, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SmithFami...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The lake view house was everything (and more) we hoped it would be. The description is very accurate and the amenities superb. Comfortable & spacious right on the lakeside with furniture for all guests. Lake is not fenced off so might be an issue if travelling with young children. Could also benefit from British TV channels for the wet days although there is plenty of other activities to keep everyone amused. The house was spotlessly clean on our arrival and Katrien was of great assistance throughout the booking process and in answering our varied questions. A very nice touch was a handwritten note to welcome us together with a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lakeside location with ample outdoor furniture for all
Liked least: Lack of British TV channels
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Hi Glenn,

Thanks for your splendid review.
Your info ( British TV channels - lake ) in the review is useful for other travelers.
I recommend on TripAdvisor/HolidayLettings not to hire with children under 5 years of age or to keep an eye if they are in the garden.
Safety First!
You were caring, pleasant customers. Thank you.

Katrien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatiful6...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very good location. Villa was roomy and a view of the lake which was nice after a day out by the sea.
Takes about 30mins to walk to the beach. Sun Parks swimming pool only 5mins walk.
Very quiet at night.
Do not have any faults, although a screw bottle opener would be helpful to open a bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake outside the villa
Liked least: Walk to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Dear Madam Matthews,
Thanks for your review.

The screw bottle opener is in the draw under the hob. When you opens the draw of the pots and pans, than you find the second draw with a lot of kitchen accessories such as corkscrew, BBQ tongs, crab/lobster hooks, elastics, large knifes,...

I am glad you did mention this to me, I will note this extra tray on the document I sent to the customers, so that they don't have to search.

Even in holidays it is quiet at night. There is no hiking trail around the villa, so you have peace and privacy.

Thanks a lot you left the home very neat upon departure. This is pleasant !

Sincerely.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hedvig201...
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
1 review
“Katrien est trés gentille...”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The villa is gorgeous with a great location. The view is amazing. The interior decor is very tasteful and comfortably furnished. The living area is fantastic and satisfies everyone's needs.
The check in and check out was very simple, just as the parking. The owner provided all the necessary information and was there to help if we needed during the whole stay. Thank you very much Katrien.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Helo Hedvig,

Thank you very much for your great review.
It is nice to welcome travelers all over the world and I hope they are charmed by the beach, cities and coutryside.
A little place in the world but worth to visit and with a lot of possibilities.
You gave me the maximum rating but you can always contact me if there are possibilities for improvement.
I wish you a safe journey to your own beautifull country.
Best regards.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iloveholi...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant & very well stocked house to rent with a lovely view”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic house and a very welcoming owner (Katrien) from the start of the booking to the end. The description given of the house is spot on and the house and local information Katrien gave us was invaluable. We were a party of 4 adults and 1 child and the house was a perfect base. The house was very well stocked and the bottle of wine on the table was a lovely surprise when we arrived. We had a friendly welcome (although we arrived early). There was a lovely view of the lake and we were able to use the BBQ provided (we purchased the coals from the on-site shop).

The surroundings are lovely and quiet with the lake, the house was tidy, clean, warm, neutral decor and very homely. The beds were very comfy and everything you needed was provided. Just remember to bring your towels.

There are 2 bedrooms downstairs and 1 bedroom upstairs (via a wooden ladder). There are 2 toilets downstairs (one by the kitchen and one by the living area/bedrooms and ladder leading to mezzanine bedroom). Upstairs wouldn't be suitable for young children.

The house is in a great position on the park with the car park just around the corner. It's also in a great location, close to supermarkets, beach and promenade, tram and within easy reach of the tunnel/ferry.

If we were to return to this area we would certainly contact Katrien to see if the house was available. Thank you Katrien.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Dear Nathalie,

Thanks a lot for your heartwarming super rating !! This means a lot to me. Satisfied customers make me very happy.
The customers deserve what I promise on the site. After all they work hard and pay for it.

It was pleasant to meet you and your company.
Thanks and mayby we will see each other again.

Best regards.
Katrien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirot M
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Bonjour.
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires positifs. C’est toujours agréable de savoir que le client est très satisfait. Je suis heureuse que vous avez l’intention de revenir et je fait de mon mieux pour vous donner le même service la prochaine fois. Merci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing