We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
162
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish his wife fine dining buffet breakfast thoroughly enjoyed our stay take home wonderful place delicious food stayed one night every evening lake boats forest austria mr nuts tirol
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

This place got it all! you will find most wonderful service and great food experience here. The breathtaking view from the restaurant to the lake will make your stay unforgettable. I great selection of wine and champagne will full-fill all what you desire. i can highly recommend the restaurant and know that the hotel is managed in the same way because friends of mine stayed here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank UdoLandow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear UdoLandow,
thank you so much for taking your time and writing this review here on tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon,
all the best Family Kreuzer and the Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Really its a little paradise like they call themself.The owners are so kind,never seen before.If you book here obligatory is the "hp" cause it is worth to try every evening the dinner.Ask Herr Kreuzer for his speciality - "flambierte Marillen".

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ViktorK1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Viktor K,
thank you very much for this great feedback, we hope to see you again soon in our "little paradise" - with our best regards, Family Kreuzer and the Parkhotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is our second visit and, coming from Australia, that says something about this place. Everything is excellent. The dining, the wines, the decor, the ambience, the friendliness....etc....etc.
The Krauser family go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. We were very fortunate to be there for the last performance for the year of The Flamingos....a great band. The highlight was the trumpeter playing solo out on the lake with just a spotlight on him...it was magical.
The rooms are very comfortable with everything you need. The bed was awesome. The town of LIENZ at the bottom of the mountain is also delightful and perfect for strolling and having lunch at one of the many cafes.
We will,probably be back for a third stay and I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be spoilt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impwa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Impwa73,
thank you so much for taking your time to share your experiences here on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also we are happy that you have stayed right in time to experience our band "the Flamingos".
We really hope to see you again soon, with our best regards from Austria to Australia, yours Family Kreuzer and the parkhotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Parkhotel Tristachersee for a week with a small dog. Words cannot describe what a wonderful place it is! All 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Firstly, the location of the hotel: it is absolutely magical. A lake surrounded by lush forest 830m above sea level. One of the most beautiful places we have ever seen. The grounds of the hotel are maintained very well. There are fish ponds in the garden, flowers and manicured grass.
The hotel itself: well-kept, cosy and warm. There is a nice spa downstairs and the rooms have everything you need.
The restaurant: the quality and standard of food and service at the restaurant is exceptionally high. Every evening we were spoiled with various culinary delights. At breakfast there is a buffet with plenty to choose from; selection of yogurts, fruit, pastries, cheeses, cured meats etc, etc.
The staff: Kreuzer family and their staff have a 5 star service with a very personal touch. When we arrived, we were welcomed by Ms.Kreuzer and her father, Mr.Kreuzer. We saw them every day during our stay and they interacted with us several times a day. It is a truly family-run hotel. At dinner, Mr.Kreuzer walks around table to table ensuring that the guests are enjoying their time. After breakfast, they would advise us on which hiking trails to take.
Everyone at the hotel is kind, polite and does everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
On the day of our departure, Mr.Kreuzer said goodbye in person and gave us a goodie bag to take home. What a nice gesture!
We will definitely be back at Parkhotel Tristachersee as it is truly a small paradise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 134AlexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear 134AlexG,
thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your stay here on tripadvisor.
We appreciate this a lot and we can not wait to welcoming you back again soon!
With our best regards, yours Family Kreuzer and the Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have been staying at this hotel for years - it has a very special position on a thermal lake which is wonderful for swimming - entering the water off the hotel itself. The park/garden is very pretty indeed. The rooms in the hotel are very well appointed. The restaurant is very good indeed - delicious food. The staff are very friendly and the owners runs the hotel in a very hands on way. Walking in the area is very good.

Room Tip: Lake view are the best rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daskleineparadies, Inhaber at Parkhotel Tristachersee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Simon R,
thank you so much for your feedback and for returning to our hotel as a frequent guest. We appreciate this very much and we hope to see you again this summer.
With our very best regards, yours family Kreuzer and the Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews