We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is tasty!”
Review of Funiculi Funicula

Funiculi Funicula
Reserve with
Funiculi Funicula is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The pizza one can eat in this restaurant has nothing to envy to any other more famous or popular pizzerias in Naples.
If in Summer or in Winter, there is always a good place and atmosphere to enjoy a good pizza in here.
A suggestion for the choice of vegetables... avoid those out of season.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dnlprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Not expensive and you get to see the Mediterranean sea while eating! Incredible service, amazing fresh pizza and the tronchetti are delicious! Will come back ❤❤

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank xonyxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This was my second trip to this restaurant while visiting my family in Torre del Greco. This is the best Neapolitan pizza I had here in Italy ever. The prepared food is also excellent but I recommend the pizza very highly. The service is very efficient and considering everything is made to order fresh we spent little time waiting for our food. The wait staff and management are very accommodating since we brought our own cake for the Graduate . They set it up for us to take photos and gave us time to do so. I really love this place and as an American of Italian descent suggest you definitely visit if you are in the area going to Pompeii or Sorrento. I took my family here twice this visit and plan on returning when I come back to Italy to visit again. This is off the beaten path but worth the trip. The prices are very fair as opposed to the definite tourist trap restaurants in Pompeii and Sorrento. By the way check the licorice at the cashier desk it is the best ever.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raekeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Went after reading high reviews. Very disappointing. Edible, not more. And pricey. We were very dissapointed...

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Dalitr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great pizza in naples.
Staff is very polite.
All pizza are delicious.
Location is a tipical neapolitan pizzeria.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank allydaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funiculi Funicula also viewed

San Sebastiano al Vesuvio, Province of Naples
Ercolano, Province of Naples
 
Portici, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
San Giorgio a Cremano, Province of Naples
Cercola, Province of Naples
 

Been to Funiculi Funicula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing