We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
155
157
36
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
157
36
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavy traffic staff were pleasant hotel is situated nice hotel motorway car stopover pizzeria rome shuttle euro
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I have stayed at quite a few hotels in or near Frascati, but this is my favourite so far. I had Junior Suite, which at 88 Euro per night represented good value. It had a comfortable bedroom, plus a small separate room with a desk, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was good by Italian standards, with cheese, ham and wholemeal bread available as well as the inevitable sweet items. The breakfast room is on the 3rd floor, which was pleasant. All the staff were pleasant. I ate dinner at the next door restaurant, which was simple but good value.

I did't notice any problem with noise, as reported by some reviewers. However, my room didn't overlook the nearby main road.

Room tip: Certainly worth the small amount extra for a junior suite.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed here for one night when we flew into Rome. The family room was excellent - more like an apartment! We had plenty of space, and there were 3 rooms for the 5 of us, so we were very happy not to be all stuck in one space!
We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, and the staff overall were very friendly and accommodating from enquiry and booking, right through to departure. I would definitely recommend as an accessible place to stay only 20-30 minutes drive from Leonardo di Vinci airport. Quite close to the motorway but couldn't hear it with the windows closed and the air con on.

Room tip: Family rooms are amazing.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zara397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Don't let anyone tell you this hotel is walking distance to Frascati, it isn't really. 4 km's up and down hills. We arrived early and welcomed warmly by reception, asked to wait an hour before gaining access to the suite. It was lovely with an entrance on the 3rd and 4th floors. It was large, clean and that little bit quirky. The sun terrace through sliding doors from the bedroom was huge with lovely views towards Rome. Free slippers and toiletries and a bowl of sweeties all in the price. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well for a short period apart from traffic noise. The only downside to this hotel is its location beside a busy road and even with the windows closed traffic could be heard clearly until after midnight and it started up again at about 5am. Breakfast was simple but good quality and very good coffee.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Green Hotel Poggio Regillio is a nice hotel, with friendly staff. Room was small, and clean. AC was not working properly, so the solution to cool down the room during the night was to open the window. However, there is one major drawback; the noise from the near-by road which has heavy traffic even during the night. Breakfast was very nice prepared and very good. All in all a nice hotel, but the location near the heavy-traffic road represents a major drawback.

Room tip: Choose a room facing opposite the road
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oddemann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

1. No heating. No separate heating for even the suite. When my boyfriend asked at the reception advised to use the blanket and our fault that we felt cold. It was in end of October night were cold especially under the roof.
2. Remote controll of the TV didnt work. Batteries were flat.
3. As the water hardly disppeared from the basin i took out the cork. Was dirty and blocked by a bottle cup.
4 Breakfast: we had to ask the only one waiter to bring some sausages as the serving plate was empty, napkin, knifes were run out.
5 . In front of the entrance of the suite lightbulb didnt work . We informed them, nothing happened. As that is the only lamp there and there are three steps was bit hard to open the door and not miss the steps in dark. Despitewe informed the the receptioist nothin happened.
.3 BIGGEST PROBLEM. They DID NOT give us the emergency exit key so the only possible way to get to the top floor was the lift. THERE WAS EARTHQUAKE. AND WE DID NOT HAVE POSSIBILITY TO ESCAPE!
4. In the restaruant of the hotel they dont give a priority for the hotel guests. So we couldnt eat there.

Room tip: With this service very hard
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPoggioRegillo, Direttore at Green Hotel Poggio Regillo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you for taking the time to write an accurate review on our Hotel and we apologize if we made you feel disappointed about our service.

- As you said, your stay was at the end of October and the weather was sunny and the temperature was unexpectedly mild and temperate; the hotel’s building keeps well this temperature mild and it was too early switching to wintry temperature; anyway every room has at disposal its wool blanket in the wardrobe and the reception service is available to meet every need. We are very sorry you felt still cold; after your review, we are working to improve this aspect.
2 - 3) You told us about the remote control and the basin water only during your check out and you didn’t give us the possibility to solve these problems in time.
4) Following your review, we spoke to our waiter and will be no lack of food and cutlery during breakfast in the future.
5) About the lamp at the main entry of the suite, we have a maintenance service that operates only during the day. When the problem was born at 10:00 pm we could not do much to resolve the problem. We apologize for this inconvenience. The problem was resolved the following day.
6) Suite Shiraz has all the fourth floor dedicated and an exclusive privacy guaranteed; has the main entry by lift, the second one is from the third floor through the stairs. We apologize if this information was not clear.
7) We are pretty sure that the restaurant gives the priority for the hotel guests, but extraordinarily that day was almost fully booked and there were only few tables available. Even though it was possible to make a reservation to have your table guaranteed.

We thank you and appreciate your constructive criticism and we are pleased to inform you that after your review we solved some problems and we will work hardly to improve our service and our standards.

Hoping to see you soon, we wish you happy travels!

Green Hotel Poggio Regillo's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews