We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful guest house in mayiladuthurai”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SOFA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
SOFA
HALL - OTHER VIEW
BEDROOM -1
KITCHEN
BEDROOM -2
TERRACE VIEW
BEDROOM - 1
common space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mayiladuthurai, Nagapattinam District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Krishnanv...
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful guest house in mayiladuthurai”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place is located conveniently with good access to roads and main places in mayiladuthurai.The place was as described mostly. Very clean and tidy. Hospitality of the staff were great as well.This is more of a hotel/bed -n- breakfast place where you will be staying with other families in different room.would highly recommend for travelers and quick visit.we went as family and found it comfortable as well,rooms were comfortable with kids .We felt that we were in our home.great host as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavithraD...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have been here on my piligirmage tour.Wonderful place to stay in mayiladuthurai.Room was clean and spacious.It felt like a home stay and the JP nivaas guest house is located in the heart of the town and all the temples and shops was easily accessible.It was a perfect trip and a comfortable stay.Thanks to this guest house! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiban N
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Excellent and secured place to stay & easily accessible to temple or food area”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Guest House
- clean room, no concern on security.
- comes with water heater.
- don't expect in house shop, as this is only a guest house. Nevertheless, eateries are around the corner
- very good assistant provided by the person, he is always around to ensure we have all the necessity and needs. Also avail to support on location and direction or even to get foods delivered.

Nearby - walking distance, there is a temple. food are easily accessible.

Wifi - didn't have the opportunity to try the wifi, forgot to ask. Would be great if its provided during the check-in.

Signage to locate the place could be improved I think.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us last month . Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. your suggestions are valuable to us. we take all suggestion's in the right sense and work for the best implementation of it. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip29...
1 review
“Most Delighted feel”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The moment we entered the guest house we are very much pleased with the house keeping. Very neatly decorated. The beddings were clean. Good hospitality with warm welcome . All together a memorable stay our family ever had . Hats off to the owner . Keep it up

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
"Dear Guest , Greetings from JP NIVAAS Guest House!! I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with .we are very much happy to hear from you. Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our house. We hope you come back soon Kind Regards, R Rajendran, jp nivaas guest house."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagadeesh...
1 review
“100% Excellent Stay Promised”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Outstanding amenities. The rooms are classy with state of the art facilities. The rooms are ultra spacious.The room is comfy with great air-conditioning, TV,... The service is prompt. All in all worth every penny!!! The View, Location, Rooms, Enjoyment Guaranteed. Enjoyed every bit of our stay which made us to extend even though we had work.Apart for that Neat and well maintained bathrooms,of course once again clean rooms and temple in front of this property give you a great divine pleasure and the early morning views are awesome .lease do not miss the stay.100 % recommended for family who looking for great and true homely feel.cheers!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing