We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to be informal”
Review of La Vecia Hosteria

La Vecia Hosteria
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Luisago
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

A popular restaurant. A place where you can find good food at an affordable price. Basic but courteous service. I ordered a grilled entrecotte. The quality of the meat is excellent.

Good value.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank afrigerio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We come here quite regularly with kids for lunch and dinner. Place is cozy and service very friendly. Pizza the best in town and kitchen serves as well nice dishes. We love the place as are sure of the top quality of the ingredients. Family run spot by two generations, daughter of the owner is an multiple Para Olympics gold medal winner and world recorder; Place is full of her prizes.
Worth the detour.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Stopped here for lunch on route from France to Tuscany . Had a very good pizza my wife had a risotto and a desert both very good .Prices are reasonable €36 including half litre of wine, water and café .

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank izzi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Very busy and very popular. Food was of a very good quality. had to wait a bit for dessert menu, otherwise 5 stars.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I am visiting this estauarant every time I am on business trip in this area. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant serves typical italian food at a reasonable price and excellent quality. I can recommend all kind of food, pizza, pasta, meat etc.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank ScrapFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco V, Proprietario at La Vecia Hosteria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Thank You Very match

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vecia Hosteria also viewed

 
Lurate Caccivio, Province of Como
Villa Guardia, Province of Como
 
Cassina Rizzardi, Province of Como
Faloppio, Province of Como
 

Been to La Vecia Hosteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing