We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Family Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SankarHomes

Courtallam Villas Lead Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtallam Villas Lead Picture
Anushah Villa Elevation SRK Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Courtallam Villas Lead Picture
Anushah Villa Elevation
SRK Villa
SRK Villa
Oonjal Veedu at Night
Oonjal Veedu GF
Oonjal Veedu Extn
Anushah Villa
Anushah Villa
Anushah Villa
Anushah Villa
Oonjal Veedu
Oonjal Veedu
Five Falls
Oonjal Veedu
SRK Villa
SRK Villa
Sankar Homes Main Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Courtallam, Tirunelveli District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ramyanhce
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Good Family Place”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It's an excellent place for family stay and you have almost all the facility .We had family function in near by place and this place was convivenet for our travel and stay.Owner aunty stays near by and will help in getting the details of cook , transport etc.
Few things we seek improvement which we saw was kitchen neatness though it was okay but could have been tidy and dining table should have been clean and dusted.

Rest is excellent and we do recommend this place for calm and peaceful vacation.

Thanks,
Ramya/Umesh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Dear Madam/Sir,
Thanks for your transparent review and we look forward for your next visit. Please try to be in Courtallam during June- August period which is the peak season and you can spend some good time in the falls.

Best Regards,
Sankarhomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kris2000...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Visited Coutrallam during Diwali Holidays. Didn't had much expectation, by surprisingly they exceeded our expectations and good value for the money spent. Looking to visit in coming season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Dear Mr.Kris,
Thanks a lot for your review! We are looking forward during your next visit to courtallam.

Best Regards,
Sankarhomes Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARAVIND R
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't be cheated with the photos”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Seeing the photos on website we booked for two nights 13000/ we arrived by 7.00pm we were handed the keys by the watchman Mari and he vanished. We were shocked to find the place stinking of alcohol,not enough pillows ,toilet seat missing, wall paper peeling off. It was too late to leave, we slept for the night, the next morning we packed to leave,the watchman appears. We tell him of our problems,he says he can't help,the owners are in Chennai. I call up the owner to complain, she said pay the balance and leave. We were forced to pay for two days . We stayed for less than 24 hours. Please beware ,the house is doggy,no bill or receipt provided.This place is not for any family to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Dear Sir,
It is really sad to hear about your bad experience and we are taking your points very seriously and would be taking appropriate actions. Please find our responses below and I as the owner of the property, I will personally investigate on your dis satisfaction.Kindly note, this is Serviced villas and not the Resort or Hotels,
- The concept of our villas is only Self Service. Watchman is only as assistant for Water supply and cleaning.
- I am not sure why you are forced to Pay! We are not brokers or leased people, we dont charge extra and no hidden costs.
- For Bill and Reciept you should have booked via our portals and paid the taxes appropriately ( Which is approx 15% )
- All these issues should have been sorted out if you would have given your expectations way ahead with us or given the intimation while checkin itself.
- Listing down your issues while checkout is not help both of us.

Please connect with us directly for the refund process and we would help you on that front .

Regards,
Raj
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amikasoni
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Decent Accommodation at a Good Location”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just need to say this is one the good accommodation at heavy crowded courtallam. We really felt home away home and kudos to this concept houses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleaniness
Liked least: Its once again a Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Dear Madam,
Thanks for your review and looking forward your stay in the future.

Cheers,
Sankarhomes Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasuthali
Kannur District, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just an average stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is actually Oonjal Veedu. There is enough space for 9 persons. Overall view is good.
But they missed some minor details. No mirrors in rooms, in toilets only. No waste baskets in rooms. Not enough plates and glasses and no kettle. ACs are working but one in 1st floor bedroom not properly placed. Toilet in extension bedroom is very small.
If they rectify these small details this will be a fine stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your review. We will take care of your suggestions and definitely you will be having pleasant stay next time.

Cheers,
Raja
Sankarhomes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing