We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I booked this hotel more for its proximity to Colditz castle. To be honest I was not expecting much.

But, the hotel was refurbished 3 years ago and the rooms are modern and clean. And right on the main square, it was a great location.

The restaurant was very good and we sat out in the square to eat and have a drive on a warm evening.

Staff were friendly.

Breakfast was basic but nice. But at EUR5.00pp we couldn't complain.

The only down side was that our room wasn't air conditioned and didn't have fan either and in the unseasonal hot weather we had, we could have done with either.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel is comfortable with big rooms and large bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Very central for town. Restaurant tries too hard to be trendy and the turquoise and orange decor are unpleasant. Ate there first night but found the menu to be quite limited and ate at Ratskeller next night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We chose to stay at the Hotel Goldener Lowe due to its proximity to our racing venue and we’re so glad we did.
Spotlessly clean hotel, rooms are a fantastic size, great food (ample breakfast and delicious evening meal) and the staff helpful and friendly. Hotel really does offer everything you need. The only one criticism I would make is the size of the car park it was fairly small but having said that it won’t detract from us staying here again.
Unfortunately our 4 night stay was the same time as the Waldheim Festival which went on for 3 of those nights with really, really loud music which went on until the early hours of the morning (nothing that a pair of ear plugs couldn’t handle though).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews