We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Muchedent, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
carlyhump...
Markyate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful gite in a beautiful place. The gite had everything you need (games, dishwasher, washing machine), it was well resourced, clean and tidy. Well placed to visit many different parts of Normandy easily within 45 minutes but itself very rural and quiet - just what we were looking for. There is very little within walking distance, although we did walk to the Bison farm one day. The gardens of the gite and pool were excellent too and the hosts were very friendly and gave us vegetables from their garden. Alll in all we had a lovely week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your appreciation. We also liked to receive you and you are a very friendly family. To the pleasure. Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
thank you very much for your appreciations concerning our lodging.
You are a very friendly family and will be very happy to receive you next day. Cordially. Sylvie and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings and pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
hello, Lizzie are delighted to know that you had a good holiday home. We ourselves have enjoyed your family very friendly and love to see your children very happy in the pool. Cordially. Sylvie and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neilcdoyl...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute relaxation!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed with my wife and 3 young kids and we couldn't have wished for a nicer stay. Patrick and Sylvie were lovely hosts, friendly yet non-obtrusive. The gite is at the front of the huge grounds and it was such as safe place for the kids to run about and explore. They loved the animals in the farm right beside the property and discovering the various fruit and veg that Sylvie grows in her beautiful gardens. The covered pool in the evening was fantastic also - a great way to wind down at the end of the day. The gite is very traditional and has everything you'd need for a family stay. The location is quite easy to get to from Beauvais Airport (70mins) and near to Dieppe and the beautiful town of St Valerie sur Somme (100% worth a visit). Patrick and Sylvie have virtually no English, but with the help of my secondary-school standard French and 'Google Translate' we got on fine! Will definitely return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Neil,
Thank you for leaving a review and we are delighted that your stay have pleased you and that you keep an excellent memory of your stay in our house. It is with pleasure that we welcome you again (google translate)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility of the location.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Encore merci d'avoir partagé votre expérience pour les futurs vacanciers. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous serions également très heureux de vous revoir lors de vos prochaine vacance.
A bientôt
Patrick et Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing