We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
155
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval village the main square place to stay the owner small town stone walls a great stay small kitchenette two nights chios island mid july room was spacious wonderful village panos beaches greece tavern
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Mesta is a medieval village, inlands Chios, surrounded by stone citadel walls, all houses are two-storey old stone buildings, with stone narrow strets and passages. Lida Mary has few rooms at the village square (hearth of Mesta) and more houses scattered inside the village.

From outside, all buildings are old stone houses, but inside modern bathrooms, Wifi, Air Conditioning, kitchenet with kettle or coffee machines, bathroom amenities, daily housekeeping.

Do not expect big scenic windows in your room, your are in mediaval buildings.

The main building has a bar "keller" inside

The hotel does not have breakfast service or facility, rather they have a negotiated cafe that you can have your breakfast for 5 Euros.

If you have a car, you need to park outside the city walls and walk into the old city (There are no cars inside the city walls (and physically impossible a car inside, the streets are narrower then a mini size car :) )

The owner Tasos Tskouras is interested in every need of the guest and he is a live Chios Google, with an ever-smiling face. A rare gem you can withness in the hospitality business.

Room Tip: talk to the owner, based on your needs, every room is different
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAKAN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Now that we are back, our stay at Lida Mary in Mesta, Chios, is beautiful memory. We can't thank enough Tasos, our kind and helpful host. The rooms were super clean and cosy. Can't wait to go back again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Αγγελική Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

If you don't stay at the Lida Mary, you will miss some of the most charming aspects of Chios! I stayed at Lida Mary for 3 nights with my mother in late May. First we stayed in a beach house near Chios city and enjoyed the beach, but didn't get to see any real culture of Chios. As soon as Tasos met us at the Lida Mary, he filled us in on all we were missing on the island. Seriously, do not miss this experience - the rooms are gorgeous, clean, fast wifi, what more could you ask for?

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DCglobaladventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Mesta it's a great place, the ideal location for 100% relax. Lida Mary rooms are fabulous super clean, and cosy and the host super kind and helpful about every subject related to your stay on the island.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alberto-istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We decided to stay at Mesta during our stay at Chios . This was an amazing hotel with an unbelievable host, Tasos ...great medieval town ...Lida Mary is located in a medieval castle with a very mystic feeling ...rooms are very modern and clean . Tasos is so helpful with all the informations and recommendations that he gives you to make your stay even more pleasant. I am not a person who would write reviews normally but I think this place deserves a review ...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melike72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews