We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Reception
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reception
Our bar Me and my daughter and son inlaw
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Reception
Our bar
Me and my daughter and son inlaw
to set the mood
Happy hour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LadyHol1
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Amazing location on lonely beach walk out the door and your on the strip.

The guy who owned it was very friendly pointed us in the direction of where to book things.

Beds were very comfortable as we had been staying in a wooden shack for two weeks.

When we got the taxi from the port the taxi didn't actually know where the bungalows were so dropped us off at the wrong road and also when we were getting picked up they couldn't find us. This is not the fault of the friend bungalow I would just suggest to get picked up from a bar or the tourist info place just because we nearly missed out boat back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Things are getting better and most taxis know where to find me but it is probably more fun to get picked up at a bar.
All the best John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Private and very clean, best bungalows for the price.”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I usually stay here every time I return to Lonely Beach.

The bungalows have improved lately and the garden is quickly taking shape too. The location is perfect for the bars and less than a 10 minute walk to the beach, the bars have to be quiet (but remaining open) by 01:00 now, and the whole area benefits from this, returning the feel of the place to more how it was 10 years ago.

I will definitely return to Lonely Beach and I will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Continuous Improvement & very clean.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly place”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very nice bungalows right in the middle of lonely beach, clean modern, good wifi, nice balcony, good sized and comfy bed and nice shower, has everything you need, a bit noisy later at night but nothing too bad, close to everything you need, mini mart next door and loads of restaurants and food places nearby, would come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you. It certainly helps to get good reviews and hope to see you again soon. kind regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srilankar...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Duche mit Warmwasser und die Terasse
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Danke. Es ist schön zu wissen das man etwas richtig gemacht hat.Ich werde mein bestes geben den Standard aufrecht zu erhalten und zu verbessern. LG John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;