We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Portugal Golf Trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Amendoeira

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Portugal Golf Trip”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was perfect and totally fulfilled our requirements; near our selected golf courses, with large bright rooms, excellent lounge and kitchen facilities. There was plenty of space for our party of 8 within the large villa The swimming pool and garden were a great space to relax and chill during the mornings and afternoons before our golf. We were close to the marina at Villamoura with taxis only costing 8-10 euros to get to the town centre.
We're certain to return to the area and would definitely go back to this villa in May 2018 if the reasonable pricing was available. All my pre-holiday queries were handled in a highly professional and we were met when we requested on our first day.
Well done to all involved in making this an entirely enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you in Vilamoura soon.

Kind regards
Rui
CleverDetails
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, quite & peacful, but within easy reach of Vilamoura”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here in October 2015. Accomodation was very clean & plenty of amenities. We had a party of 6 adults but there was suitable room for 8, the only down fall for an extra 2 was the shower on the top floor could do with an update.
Taxi to Vilamoura approx. €8 about a 5/8 min drive. Small supermarket approx. 500m walking from the villa.
Ease of booking was excellent & Elsa was waiting for us on arrival with fresh milk water etc.
Would definateley return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa in excellent location, but not for eight people”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a family of eight adults and two babies who had a fabulous holiday in a beautiful Villa situated in a very nice residential area. On the downside this property should be advertised as a three bedroom, not four bedroom. The fourth bedroom has a sloping ceiling which you constantly bang your head on when walking around the bed!!!.You also have to kneel to place clothes in/out of the storage cupboards, no wardrobe as such! The toilet is inaccessible to most people because of the sloping ceiling and the shower is broken and floods the floor. Children could not use this bedroom because the access to the sun terrace would be dangerous, therefore parties of SIX, NOT EIGHT would suit this property. We did not let this issue spoil our holiday but it was difficult for two of our party who expected an appropriate bedroom and onsuite bathroom as advertised. We would recommend this property and would stay there again but not if we were more than six people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: Bedroom in attic which was inappropriate.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0shirley
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, well-equipped villa in the sun.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa was very well equipped with mostly everything we needed, towel change every three days was welcome and linens mid-stay.
Car is essential as within walking distance you are limited to a small store(overpriced) and a sports bar.
With a car, villa is ideally situated , 10 mins to Vilamoura or Quarteira.
Supermarket is Almancil is Apolonia, super range.
Downside of villa is bedroom on 2nd floor is very height restricted with sloping ceiling and yet you would be wary of leaving children up there with free access to roof terrace.Also roof terrace had no furniture so was useless.Showers were poor as two out of four were over baths, two out of four could not attach to the wall and had to be handheld and one only had a curtain, no screen.
We were told by Claudia that she would attend to the matter of shower heads, but she did not.
Bins had to be taken to disposal area at end of road, we had to do this using the car as we were not supplied with a key to the bottom garden gate, which was requested and would have been handy. Garden was ideal as had lots of natural shade, essential in 40 degree heat.Wi-fi was excellent and free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, easy access to town, shady garden, nice pool.
Liked least: Showers and top floor bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing