We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie B
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom

Fantastic stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2019via mobile
We stayed here for 7 nights. Very large apartments with huge balcony. Very well equipped with everything you would need for a self catering holiday including iron, hairdryer, microwave & fridge freezer. Safety deposit box & Air con are free and surprisingly you don’t need the key to make it work so you could leave on while you are out if you wanted to. You can hire towels for €10 deposit. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the marina and beach. The walk home is a bit uphill. There is another beautiful beach 35 minutes walk away where you can watch the sunset over the horizon
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $417
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Pinhal da Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    $513
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Pinhal da Marina
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,154
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Pinhal da Marina
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $503
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Pinhal da Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $463
  • ZenHotels.com
    $389
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Pinhal da Marina
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $320
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Pinhal da Marina
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $822
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Pinhal da Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $260
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Pinhal da Marina
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $300
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Pinhal da Marina
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $384
  • ZenHotels.com
    $305
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Pinhal da Marina
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vilamoura
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
349
224
75
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
224
75
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk self catering sun loungers slight hill pool view these apartments bed apartment lovely complex spar supermarket on site restaurant free safe the ground floor large balcony air conditioning ironing board main pool couples and families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

I first came to pinhal last year at the same time, half board with my sister.absolutely loved it so much that booked again for the same time this year with my mum and sister.
Perfect time of year, weather is amazing, the complex is stunning and the apartments are spotless with everything you need. Such a chilled holiday both times.
Staff are so lovely..Paola and Nella are so lovely, the restaurant meals are excellent and its only 15 min walk to the marina if you want to eat out. 4 euros in a taxi back.
The apartment is fully equipped with everything you need even if you go self catering..its a home from home.
Iron..dishwasher..coffee maker..soup blender..
And the best part is your own spacious terrace with your own sun beds .
We love this place. And brexit allowing we will be back next year for our 3rd trip.
Awesome 5* holiday

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Day 3 of a weeks holiday here & we are definitely not going to want to go home. Very impressed with this place.
Beautiful grounds in a nice quiet area, surrounded by lovely villas.
Both pools well maintained & spotless.
Restaurant lovely with a good choice & good value drinks. Main menu lunchtime & evening, snacks in the afternoon. You can even call them with an order for takeaway from your room.
Friendly helpful staff.
Apartment spotlessly clean with everything we need. Good air conditioning & superb internet condition, complimentary toiletries & beach towels for a deposit.
Only a 15 minute walk to the marina once you work out the cut through.
Lots of facilities including tennis & children’s toys.
Nice peaceful tv lounge.
Could anything be done to improve our time here? Not a lot I have to say but maybe an oven instead of a dishwasher & a new shower head. Minor problems but worth a mention. We will be booking here again for next year before we even leave, it’s that good 😊😊😊❤️

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank anneshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Immaculate gardens and apartments. So loved this place we are considering re booking for next year. Staff were wonderful and so accommodating. I have nothing negative to say.... even the short walk to the marina is easily avoided by the hotel mini bus or a £4 taxi

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Sallywestwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a ten day break here. As soon as we arrived we were impressed by the hotel and its lovely wooded surroundings.
We arrived at 10.30a.m. and were told our room wouldn't be ready until 1p.m. which was a bit annoying as there was nowhere to change. This turned out to be the only blip and we really couldn't fault anything else.
The staff were polite and keep the place spotless and the room was more like an apartment, well equipped and comfortable with the added bonus of a bath as well as a shower.
The location is quiet and peaceful but I would say it was more like a 20 minutes walk to the marina and uphill on the way back but this wasn't really a problem.
Overall we had a nice relaxing time and would more than likely return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nevada1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We arrived at roughly 10:30am in the morning which was significantly earlier than the allocated check in time. However the reception staff quickly checked us in and told us our room was already ready and waiting for us (several hours earlier than expected!) Despite initially being shown into the wrong room (which lead to us only waiting 5 minutes for the staff member to retrieve the key card for our correct room), we were then shown into our room which was absolutely lovely! It had everything we needed; it was spacious, had amazing views, was impeccably clean - 10/10! To further our satisfaction, the staff came to the door with a bottle of wine and some fresh fruit to apologise for our tiny wait - we couldn't believe it! Staff were so helpful and lovely throughout our stay, our room was always clean, the pool was perfect, the gardens were spotless - amazing. It is tucked away in a quieter residential area which we enjoyed, and was a short 10-15 minute walk to the marina. Can not wait to stay here again; really made our first holiday to Vilamoura so special. Thank you again!

Room tip: 8111 is the best room!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank YoungTravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews