We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Hotels.com
US$56
View deal
Agoda.com
US$46
View deal
Expedia.comUS$56
travelup.comUS$76
eDreamsUS$49
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
316
207
63
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
207
63
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun loungers pool view a quiet residential area the ground floor large balcony young families main pool bedroom apartment fantastic holiday bit dated complex spar pools reception marina euros router
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We arrived at roughly 10:30am in the morning which was significantly earlier than the allocated check in time. However the reception staff quickly checked us in and told us our room was already ready and waiting for us (several hours earlier than expected!) Despite initially being shown into the wrong room (which lead to us only waiting 5 minutes for the staff member to retrieve the key card for our correct room), we were then shown into our room which was absolutely lovely! It had everything we needed; it was spacious, had amazing views, was impeccably clean - 10/10! To further our satisfaction, the staff came to the door with a bottle of wine and some fresh fruit to apologise for our tiny wait - we couldn't believe it! Staff were so helpful and lovely throughout our stay, our room was always clean, the pool was perfect, the gardens were spotless - amazing. It is tucked away in a quieter residential area which we enjoyed, and was a short 10-15 minute walk to the marina. Can not wait to stay here again; really made our first holiday to Vilamoura so special. Thank you again!

Room tip: 8111 is the best room!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank YoungTravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

My husband , little girl (13mths) and I have just returned from 1 week stay in these apts. I could not fault anything about them.
The apartments themselves were very spacious, clean and very comfortable. everything with regards to the baby was organised perfectly. They were lovely and quiet also.
The pools and restaurant were ideal , and the play areas in the shaded areas perfect for entertaining our smallie.
Also, staff were so friendly + helpful and even accommodated a late check out for us which was really appreciated, as they did some rejigging with their bookings to facilitate this for us.
We will definitely be back!!!

Room tip: Ground floor pool view!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Greetings from Pinhal da Marina!
Thank you so much for this great review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and the service of our staff and that you are planning on coming back!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

I booked this with onthebeach and had good service. We were allocated a three bedroom apartment as the original pool view one bedroom was booked up. We did pay extra but my goodness it was worth it. The size of the room for two of us was fantastic. The view of the garden was ok and we didn’t get the sun as much as I would have liked. If I was to go again I would ask for a better located room for that reason only. The staff were all so very helpful. The resort got slightly busier towards the end of the week and we were woken up at half five in the morning twice. A bunch of Irish girls living it up but it was no big deal. The marina is only a few minutes walk and easy to find. The nearest supermarket is a Soar and has everything you could want and is only five minutes walk away. It’s behind a church. Although the church isn’t as we would know it and not easily recognised as all the building are white. It has a very simple cross on the top and Spar is behind that. We didn’t go in to the other part where the gypsy market was and I deeply regret it as I’ve heard it is amazing and not much further to walk than to the marina. The food at the marina as you would expect is more expensive but there is so much choice.very short transfer from airport.
Did I have a good holiday? You betcha! It was amazing.

Room tip: Room 1211 quietly located but limited for sunshine. Great if you have small kids though.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daisyg1543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, We are glad to read that had good holiday and enjoyed your apartment and our staff.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent service even before we arrived as I emailed questions which were answered quickly and effectively. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Having a few different activities was perfect for the kids too with additional activities by the pool as well as table tennis, swimming And small park. There is also football pitch and tennis courts. Sun loungers was no problem for us but we used the pool morning and evening as we were out and about exploring in the day. Map of vilamoura and directions given by reception was fab. Helpful reception staff showed us to apartment, ensured we were ok and when we did have queries they were very helpful. All was quiet. One night there was some noisy people but they were told to be quiet by staff and they were quiet. Lovely quiet and calm location. Had no issues in restaurant and we were half board. The menu is marked with a clipboard next to items which require additional payment when half board and the additional charge is 5€. Vilamoura was not at all far, a pleasant walk and no issue for me with mobility issue and my 7 year old but taxis can be booked at reception if needed. Jafers supermarket was brilliant and very near... just down the road really. Quarteira is not a far walk either though bus is also easy enough and timetable for this is available at reception. The bus stop is near McDonald's so easy enough to find but you must read the front for where it is going and stick your arm out for it to stop! Cleaners came daily except Sunday- replenished loo rolls, emptied bins, made beds and cleaned through. Every other day towels were changed too. The one minor we found was that the snooker/pool table was out of order but no sign to say so we had put a coin in to use it but upon speaking to the staff they refunded the coin and apologised again nothing but helpful. We were very impressed with the location of the hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Perfect for us all round.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 929jenil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

Checked into this place and they did not have any record of our booking. Was made to wait in reception for over an hour. My wife asked for a room to change in as we had spent 7 hours traveling. We were made to change in a small toilet in the reception area. Once the 2 gentleman on reception found the booking we were told to comeback at 1 pm. Customer service from these 2 was shocking. The room we were given was 2121. I have uploaded some pictures. Not good at all. Housekeeping never came during our stay. The floors were filthy. The bath was stained. 20 years past its sell by date. Breakfast was really poor. Again customer service was terrible. Coffee was nice. Breakfast is continental and certainly lacked. Checkout process again terrible. Our pickup was booked for 6 pm. Checkout was 11 am. Again nowhere to change or shower before pickup. Handed our key in on checkout to a grunt from the receptionist. No thank you no would you like to return again nothing. Had to leave our luggage in main reception area for the day. All in all. The location is great but the hotel is grubby and 20 years out of date. I will certainly not be returning to this place.
BE CAREFUL. Only 10 photos uploaded but had another 10 to upload. Page only allows 10

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mattyemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews