We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
264
188
57
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
188
57
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk self catering pool view studio smaller pool sun loungers slight hill these apartments bed apartment onsite shop spar supermarket lovely complex table chairs a quiet residential area taxi home great apartments whole complex free safe
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in August, I would say after reading the reviews, I would not agree with comments that the apartment is very clean. It was clean but could have been better, during our stay the floors and the bathroom were only cleaned,no tables dusted and there were finger prints on the kitchen units and hob. The pools were lovely,the restaurant staff were very nice and the food was lovely and well priced. The landscaping needs to be improved. There were a lot of weeds running through the plants and the exterior of the resort looked very shabby compared to the other properties in the location. The apartment is dated and the bedroom was awful, in fact it lowered my mood.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jaquie854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I have never written a review before but after our 4th visit to this lovely complex I feel that we have found a reasonably priced, spotlessly clean and convenient hotel in a great location It is within easy walking distance from the marina but far enough away for the peace and quiet that we like The 2 pools are great We normally sit by the adult one and always plenty of sun beds and shade, which was very necessary this year and there is no need to get up at the crack of dawn to put towels out

The staff are wonderful and will go out of their way to assist Special thanks to receptionist who has been there every time we have checked in and is so nice and helpful Sorry don’t know her name

We visit Portugal at least once a year and will always now return to Pinhal da Marina

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank _liz_goodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We stayed at the apartment for a week. i'll try to make this as fair as poss:

PROS
- great location. the area is beautiful and the complex is only a few mins away from the marina. there's also a great supermarket called Continente which has everything you could ever really need. don't bother going to Lidl there wasn't even beans!
- attractions are fairly close by. Aquashow, Zoomarine and the Beach are all within 20m drive. You can also use a bus which apparently stops outside the hotel every 20m but we hired so didnt use that. The hotel reception can also call a cab for you if you need.
- the apartment had the basic necessities - kettle, toaster and a big enough fridge freezer. they also had a clothes airer on the balcony which was useful to dry stuff on.
- a big balcony which had a dining table and two loungers came in handy.
- quite spacious and TV had a couple of english channels we could watch but we were out most of the time so not used that much.
- the staff were quite approachable, friendly.
- there are two pools, the main one is fairly big and we enjoyed using it.

CONS

- our apartment was dated, dark and especially the bedrooms were poorly lit. the hallway also poorly lit.
- the blankets were old fashioned, a weird brown colour which was not appealing to use.
- at night the toilet seemed to smell? there was urine stains on the floor in front of the toilet which you can also smell. not very nice.
- sheets and towels were not changed regularly enough, think we were given fresh towels twice in a week and the sheets were only changed once.
- breakfast options extremely limited, we cooked breakfast for ourselves the whole time.
- the dishwasher had a very odd unpleasant smell, we didn't use it.
- the electric hob was constantly cutting off - you had to press a button to restart it- very annoying!

Note:
Not strictly to do with the hotel but worth noting If you are driving it can get quite congested on the way to the marina at night. Parking is difficult to find and you have to pay 1 euro 20c per hr until midnight.

Will def return to Vilamoura but use a different hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

While on holiday in the area we were lucky enough to receive tennis lessons from Andre Ferrera. Andre puts great energy into his lessons and they are fun for all ages (including my moody teens!). Thanks to Andre we have all improved our game and feel much fitter too. He has inspired us to carry on playing now we are home.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with friends for a long weekend. Arrived about 9pm and was shown to my room by the lady on reception and shown around it. The room was spacious and had a large kitchen, balcony, bathroom and bedroom with dining area. There was also a free of charge safe. Cleaning was daily and towel changes. The pool was clean and comfortable heat. Food was nice at the bar although we ate out mostly. Taxis were always quick and I’d highly recommend the harbour in Vilamoura for eating and drinking it has some lovely establishments although can be a bit pricey. Apparently albaferra is cheaper but we didn’t go there. Had a lovely weekend would return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank aypr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews