We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
514
574
242
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
574
242
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lovely hotel sea view senior suite plenty of choice excellent location bed and breakfast reception staff bars and restaurants small balcony plenty of sunbeds cooked breakfast bus stop lovely beach cleaned every day golf trip mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This was our 6th holiday at Dom Pedro Marina, last visit was 2012. Having checked first that a refurbishment had been done we were very pleased to return.
Very pleasantly surprised to be recognised by most of the very friendly staff, a special thank you to Paula Roberto who is very attentive.
The change to the décor was much needed and made a big difference to our stay.
I would have given 5 stars but for one thing. The new walk-in showers were very slippy and there was no grab handle, my wife almost fell on the first day.
I am sure we will be coming again next year and look forward to meeting all staff again

Room tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a sea view on a high floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandiline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing once again Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we assure you that all your comments have received our fullest attention.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a week in this hotel it is supposed to be 4 star but would barley make 3 stars the bedroom was very basic bed hard very poor quality bed linen bathroom towels were hard !! Breakfast was very poor and finally the front of house staff were rude and very unfriendly PS one of the two lifts was out of order for our entire stay .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raybuckley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.
I was truly surprised and disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. Your comments will be taken in consideration.
I hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Having arrived from a very poor 4 day stay in Lagos (Val mar villas) we were greeted at reception with a glass of bubbly and a warm smile.
All the staff we had contact with, were absolutely brilliant. The location was ideal, the room was very comfortable, (only minor problem was the fridge, not very cold).
Breakfast very good, housekeeping very good, pool staff fantastic.
Ricardo on reception was very good.
Will return to a Dom Pedro hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank richardlF3218UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate when guests take the time to post their experience at our Hotel.
Your positive comments regarding our staff and service, give us extra motivation to keep improving every day.
Thank you so much for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and we look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Vilamoura.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

My wife and I stayed in June 2018

We had a lovely time, the hotel is exactly as advertised - it is a 4 star hotel in a great location.

The staff are lovely, the hotel is very clean, the facilities are comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful and good quality. You will only be disappointed if you are expecting a 5 star hotel for 4 star prices.

This hotel is a perfect base for golf or for walking and just a few minutes away from the airport, great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
We were delighted to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We booked this hotel for the location which was ideal for the Marina and surrounding facilities. However, it has got to be the most soulless hotel we have ever stayed at and the cost can only be a reflection of location rather than quality.

Room tip: Get one with a balcony!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank AndrewN2440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Dom Pedro Marina.
Although your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations we hope you have enjoyed your holiday.
We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and sincerely we hope to welcome you again.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews