We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Nuala Vilamoura”

Review of Villa Nuala

Villa Nuala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night Double bedroom with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night
Double bedroom with ensuite
Villa Nuala outside
Villa Nuala view of enclosed side garden
Beautifully manicured gardens
Spacious lounge
Lovely dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Very spacious inside
Double en suite bedroom
En suite Bathroom
Villa Nuala terrace and pool
Spacious double en suite bedrooms
Twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Villa Nuala private pool
Villa Nuala pool and terrace
Vilamoura blue flag beach walking distance
Championship golf courses close by
Views of Pinhal 4th Fairway From Villa Garden
Villa Nuala front at night
Villa Nuala sunny terrace
Villa Nuala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bethsheed
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Nuala Vilamoura”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough agbout this wonderful villa. The villa inside is so spacious and immaculate. We had the family with us 2 boys aged 6 and 3 and a 5 month old baby girl. It is so secure here we could all relax in the pool and gardens. It is close to the marina and is easily a lovely walk to get there. The owner Nuala is the best I have dealt with. Lots of information emailed before we went to where to eat, local supermarkets etc. We arrived earlier than the due entry time but Nuala had the maids get the villa ready as quickly as they could, cases could be dropped off until it was ready. We did eat in a few nights as it was so relaxing by the pool and because we had a hard time getting the kids to come out of the pool. There is a list of emergency numbers and unfortunately I had to get a dentist. I was able to get an appointment with the dentist listed within two hours who did emergency root treatment. Thankyou Nuala this really is a superb villa.

Beth Sheed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you Beth for your super review Really pleased that you all enjoyed staying at Villa Nuala once again. Glad too that my information pack helped source the dentist. Look forward to welcoming you and the family back for a 3rd time in the not too distant future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smokeys_T...
Hertford
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa within walking distance of marina”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fabulous villa just a short 20 mins walk to the marina, where there is an abundance of restaurants and bars to suite every taste and price range. We took both of our mothers who are in the 80s and they managed the walk every night. A taxi back is only 5 Euro.
The villa itself is beautifully appointed, with three generous sized bedrooms all with en suite bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and dining area. Outside is a good sized pool with plenty of sun beds and large umbrellas if the sun gets too much. We had the pool heated which meant we could use it at any time. Really worth the extra money as we stayed at a hotel in Vilamoura last year at the same time of year and couldn't use the pools as they were too cold.
Nuala provided loads of information and was really easy to deal with. She also arranged our taxi transfers, so we didn't need to rent a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you David for leaving such nice comments. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and had a lovely time at Villa Nuala. Hoping to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anitaod
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect from start to finish...!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the first moment we contacted Nuala to enquire about her lovely villa, we were impressed with her attentive and professional manner. The whole booking process was faultless and Nuala went out of her way to provide us with all the information we needed and more for our first trip to Portugal. She arranged a taxi from the airport and when we arrived, Joao was there to welcome us. He even drove my husband to the nearest supermarket so we would know where to go!
The villa itself does not disappoint. The photos simply don't do it justice and the space was enormous - light, bright, airy and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped (although we didn't spend too much time in it!) and the beautiful gardens have plenty of seating areas and a fantastic BBQ area as well as the fabulous pool (which we did spend a lot of time at)!
The Vilamoura Marina is around a 20 minute walk away and there are lots of lovely shops and restaurants. We didn't hire a car on this occasion but would recommend you do so if you want to explore further afield. Taxis were plentiful and reasonably priced. The drivers were always friendly. We did do the Benegil Caves and BBQ boat cruise and would highly recommend it as a brilliant day out.
We were lucky enough to meet Nuala and her lovely husband Mac as they were staying in the area at the time. Nothing was too much trouble for Nuala and she really went out of her way to ensure that our holiday was nothing short of perfect.
We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this villa for your trip to Portugal - you won't regret it!!
A big thank you to Nuala and all her lovely staff for making our first holiday to Portugal so wonderful - we will definitely be back!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you Anita for your lovely review. So pleased that you all enjoyed staying at Villa Nuala and that your first trip to Portugal was so wonderful. It was great also to get to meet you, Kieran and the girls. I will pass on your thanks to Joao and the others and they will be delighted that their input contributed to your Villa Nuala experience. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you Matt for your nice review. So happy you all enjoyed staying at Villa Nuala. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennanich...
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

From start to finish Nuala didn't disappoint. Unbelievably communicative, informative and friendly. She showed genuine interest in making sure our stay was perfect for us. She allowed us early entry into the villa as the previous guests had vacated and our flights were early morning which meant we arrived without a hitch and not stressed. The transfers organised by Nuala were prompt and our drivers very friendly. They also went that extra mile giving us advice and directions to local supermarkets and the marina. Upon arrival at the villa we were gobsmacked at how lovely it was. Totally spotless, modern and inviting. The pictures don't do its size any justice! The garden was lovely and well maintained, especially the gorgeous swimming pool Blessed by 35C we immediately went for a dip.
The villa has everything you could need for self-catering so we ate in a couple of times. It is about a 15min walk to the nearest supermarket which is large enough for all basics, and about 20-25 mins to the Marina. Plenty of choices to eat and drink and taxis easy to get at the end of the night (very reasonable too).
The villa is situated in a quiet part of town over looking the golf course. We had fun watching all the buggies zoom past and golfers try and recover from awful shots taken!
Overall we had a lovely week here and have already recommended it to several friends and family. If you're umming and ahhing about a visit, don't. It was fab!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Dear Jenna, it was a pleasure to have you and family at Villa Nuala and I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay at Villa Nuala. Thank you too for your recommendation and I hope to see you in the near future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing