We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little find”

Review of Villa Nuala

Villa Nuala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night Living room view to the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night
Living room view to the pool
Double bedroom with ensuite
Villa Nuala outside
Villa Nuala view of enclosed side garden
Beautifully manicured gardens
Spacious lounge
Lovely dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Very spacious inside
Double en suite bedroom
En suite Bathroom
Villa Nuala terrace and pool
Spacious double en suite bedrooms
Twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Villa Nuala private pool
Villa Nuala pool and terrace
Vilamoura blue flag beach walking distance
Championship golf courses close by
Views of Pinhal 4th Fairway From Villa Garden
Villa Nuala front at night
Villa Nuala sunny terrace
Villa Nuala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsHSheff
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my husbands family stayed here for a week in June. The Villa is wonderful! It is lovely and modern and very well presented. A few things have been updated since the pictures were taken so it looks even better if that's possible. We were in a group of 3 couples and we didn't feel like we struggled for space at all. It is also situated on a lovely estate with some other fab looking villas. It is very easy to find from Faro airport and is about a 20/25 minute drive if you hire a car. Nuala, the owner, has been fab with sending us updates and giving us all the details.
The pool is great and just big enough. The villa is situated in a lovely quite location so I spent many mornings sat next to the pool reading and enjoying the peace! The wifi is also an added bonus, we have three iPads running from it mist days and it worked fine and even worked whilst say around the pool.
The Villa is about a 30 minute slow work down to the Marina in Villamoura and we did this every night and even in the day sometimes. We also went to Jaffers (the Supermarket) most days and this is a quick five minute drive away. It is walkable but a distance if you are carrying heavy goods.
There are some fab restaurants in Villamoura, I suggest trying some away from the Marina too. We found a fab little Mexican restaurant on our walk down to the Marina. When you look at it from the front, it doesn't look like anything special but the food was amazing. I would not recommend eating at Chicos. This is on the walk from the Villa to the Marina so situated on one of the back streets. The food really wasn't very good and was served cold.
All in all, a fab holiday and I would highly recommend this Villa! We would book again if we returned to Villamoura.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay for our Easter break”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Nuala is a beautifully presented and spacious luxury villa. The impression on first arrival is of a pretty and well-tended front garden and on entering the villa is of the spacious hall which opens into the large lounge and dining room which are separated by stairs. The flooring in hall, lounge, dinning room, stairs and landing is light-coloured large marble tiling which give a luxurious feel. Two of the the three bedrooms are very large, the third only being large ! All have en-suite bathrooms which are all very nice. The back garden is also beautifully presented with lovely plants, shrubs and trees. Whilst we were there, the two bottle brush or callistemon trees, one in the front and one in the back, were in full bloom with their red bottle brushes. The heated pool is well above average size with ample loungers around it. There is an outside dining table/chairs convenient for the barbecue and a conventional white PVC dining table/chairs closer to the pool. The kitchen is well-equipped including a large stand-alone fridge freezer. Nuala was very helpful and efficient with lots of useful information before, during and after our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious feel of the villa and the lovely gardens
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLGlasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable villa in quiet location yet easily accessible to Vilamoura”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Nuala enormously and found the quality of the property to be of a high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Agent was relatively inaccessible
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was so peaceful
Liked least: Main bedroom ensuite needs updating, shower etc
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OMH2013
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with all mod cons”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely and extremely spacious villa, with lots of modern amenities, including air conditioning, flat screen TVs (with British channels) and wifi that worked very well in the garden as well as inside. The garden itself is very pleasant and the pool plenty big enough to cool off in. The villa is well positioned for walking into the centre of town (about 15 minutes away). We also walked to the tennis club, which took about 15/20 minutes. Although the villa overlooks the Pinhal golf course the club-house is a reasonable distance and, whilst not necessary, it would be a good idea to hire a car, particularly if you want to see more of the Algarve. In summary, we would recommend Villa Nuala without hesitation and Nuala herself could not have been more helpful, both before and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing