We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
36 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yorkshire...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My daughter booked Portside Lodge for us for a short break to Malta. The apartment was superb - very clean and comfortable with plenty of towels and extra bedding if needed.

Harrison, the receptionist on duty on our arrival, could not have been more helpful. He made us feel welcome and arranged for a kettle to be brought to our room as it was missing! Nothing was too much trouble and he was able to recommend places to eat and to visit.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a double and a twin room. The beds were very comfortable and there is plenty of storage space with wardrobes and drawers. We had a bath with a shower over which was very good. The balcony, with easy chairs and a coffee table, was just the place to sit and watch the world go by. The only downside was that the sofa was a little uncomfortable.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearly everything
Liked least: The sofa,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M
Marsascala, Malta
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Well located, very clean and well laid out and with amenities on your doorstep. Underground car park serviced with lift very handy. Bed very comfortable has all you want for a short let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great shower
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani K
Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I must be honest if I haven't read reviews on Tripadviser I would never stay in Marsascala, but we are glad that I did. First of all communication with the staff of Portside Lodge is on higher level then usually. They send me email one week before and explain everything we need to know, how to get there and how we get the keys, because reception doesn't work on afternoons. We stay in the largest apartment room number 103 and it was perfectly clean. In the apartment you have everything you need, basically same as at home. On the third floor they have a wonderful terrace were you can relax and catch some sun if you like, or drink coffe..... Staff is very friendly and helpful. They have perfect garage with remote and lift from garage to your floor. Malta is relatively small island and Marsascala is great place to start exploring the island. Near by are grocery store and many pubs and restaurants. They have great family park nearby and nice promenade. If you visit other city's in Malta you will see that Marsascala is great family place to be. And if you stay in Portside Lodge as well you family vacation will be great for sure. Highly recommended place to stay with your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace on rooftop
Liked least: There is really nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius141...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved it her. Great stay. Super service. The room was very clean and valuable equipped. Until next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie W
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice! ”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent location, clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing