We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
78
47
15
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
47
15
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just returned from our second visit to Caravel. Stayed in a newly refurbished room, with an amazing view. Room was lovely, huge for the three of us!
Staff; cleaners, restaurant, bar, kids club, reception, all very helpful, full of cheer and couldn't do enough for you. A credit to the hotel, each and every one of them.
The food in the restaurant was fantastic, 5 courses, different menu for the two weeks we stayed, plenty of choice, all in all beautiful.
Children's Club; perfect, only a small group of children, playing fun games, by the pool and in the evening.
We would definately return to this hotel again!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42SamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We were given a twin room in the Eden block at the back of the hotel. We are a married couple aged 50yrs who are used to staying in hotels . Good feedback first, the restaurant is run like clockwork, you'll never be sat there thinking wheres the menu?. The staff are vigilant and spot when something is wrong before you even think to catch someones eye. The quality of the food , overall, was excellent and they do not overface you with too large portions (dinner is 5 courses). The hotel pools and poolside areas are good, with plenty of space and shade if you so desire. We felt that the room we had was more 2/3 star in standard than 4 star. The twin beds reminded me a bit of a an army barrack room from the 50s, and the TV was a tiny portable which disappeared in the room (which was great for size). The Eden block may be a better bet for those of you with children, but for us , we found the lack of privacy on the balcony a problem. The adjacent rooms can see into your room from their balcony. This was a shame, as we did not use the balcony at all during our stay because of this. The rooms in the main hotel may be better, and the other guest seemed happy with their rooms. No wi fi or mini bar/fridge in the room, which became annoying as we wanted a cold drink during the night on a couple of occasions. The resort is really pretty with plenty of things to do. (steep climb to the hotel from the village centre)

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertmurrayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Great rooms with wonderfuld view over lake Garda.
The half-board-restaurant a bit noisy but the food was very tasty.
Great brakfast.
Nice pool-areas.
Very good location.
Free parking.
Don't have Wifi or cabel-internet - if so we would rate the hotel as excellent.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2010

perfectly atmosphere
dreaming landscape
the team from the hotel and the price were really nice

Date of stay: September 2009
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RoxyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The service we encountered from the lovely girls on reception, restaurant staff, waiters and cleaners was excellent, they couldn't do enough for you. The hotel surroundings were relaxed and quiet even though we were only five minutes walk from the lake and ten minutes walk from the town centre. Our rooms were clean and comfortable but could do with being modernised, even so if going back to Limone we would stay at this hotel again. Great food - couldn't fault it (many hanks to the unseen chefs), never ate out apart from ice creams at Malecesine... delicious (just too many choices). Fantastic guitarists & harp player at Malecesine - just happen to come across them one day but unfortunately they were not their on our second trip over!!!

Date of stay: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews