We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
92
98
44
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
98
44
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This is a big hotel high up on the hill at Limone. It has very dated decor, tiles on the floor in the rooms and very sparsely furnished. That said, the buffet breakfast is adequate and the pool area is nice. It does have a fabulous view over Lake Garda and I guess you get what you pay for. Average accommodation for average prices!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G471NQsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week ... as the hotel is set up the hill the views are fantastic. Good selection at breakfast (buffet) and a fridge and kettle in the room. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Added bonus were the dressing gown and slippers they supplied. Pool towels also supplied. Residents can pay for the buffet dinner service which we did on our first night. Only down side was the bar was so dead but as you can walk into town (as long as you can cope with hills) it’s fine.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 974claireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

i was a bit worried after reading the reviews on this hotel but I need not have worried. From the moment we arrived very late on Saturday night and then for the whole week we had nothing but good things to say. The reception staff dealt with our arrival quickly and took us to our room where a packed lunch had been left for us due to lateness of arrival along with a bowl of fruit.
The following morning we headed for breakfast and advised tone of the staff that my Mum was a coaliac and the most lovely waitress Valentina organised every morning from then on a selection of rolls, crackers,cake and cornflakes that were gluten free, there was also plenty of other choice eggs all types, bacon, pate, cheese, cold meats, fresh fruit, yoghurts cereal......i have mentioned only selection I cannot believe people have complained about breakfast here or in fact the evening meals where again there was so much choice.
We spent a couple of days around the top pool which was classed as the silent area which people adhered to, the water was cold but refreshing and the pool was clean. And as for the view, I could never get bored of watching all the goings on on the lake.
The room we had was spacious and clean, bedding appeared to be changed daily and towels upon request, the cleaning lady for our room (868) was again another lovely member of staff who always greeted you a with a hello and a smile.
The walk into the centre of Limone looked daunting at first but with the help of the reception staff who advised of shortcuts etc it wasnt a problem it takes about 20 mins to get down and 30 back, with fab views along the way.
All in all my Mum and I had a perfect Holliday thanks to this hotel and it’s lovely staff, thank you x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samemilorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Nice and pleasent Hotel.
We have bin there every summer for many years. The staff is dooing everything they can, to make your holliday stay perfect. Nice and clean rooms. Delicius food. Beautiful garden. Perfect pool area... Both for children, grown ups and middelaged/older People. Music some evenings at the grill restaurant.
Love this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeneV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Really disappointing. Luckily we were holidaying with friends so the company made up for the poor hotel.
Pool doesn’t look like it ever gets cleaned. Lifeguard miserable. Whole hotel is shabby. Reception staff (man in particular) totally disinterested. Did not ask how our stay was when we checked out. I think he probably knew what the answer wld be. This place needs money spent on it or should lower its star rating to a 3 absolute max. Cracks in tiles. Room smelt damp. Children’s bed had sharp bits of metal on that we had to cover with our own socks to make safe. Do not book this hotel. We have stayed in Pisa, Cinque Terre, Bologna so far this trip and this be far the worst hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 433katier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews