We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
116
96
41
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
96
41
18
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my wife and two teenagers. It's quite basic if not a little shabby. The gym consists of a garden shed with a couple of basic very old pieces of equipment. The place is quite faded and has seen better days. The new public walkway around garda goes over head and you have people constantly looking down on your balcony and talking at all hours, absolutely no privacy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The hotel is quite dated but what it lacks in terms of decor it makes for in incredible views.

We drove to the hotel and there was plenty of parking.

The staff at the front desk were amazingly friendly and just so helpful.

Drinks at the bar are something else. The barman is quite the showman and then there is the outside terrace. Did I mention the views.

The center of Riva Del Garda is less than 5 min by car.

The hotel also offers various water sports.

The breakfast was a small buffet but enough variety to keep most travellers happy.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Found the hotel by luck, driving up north. It is clearly a hotel where many of the guest are kite and windsurfers, and there is even a school for learning both at the hotel. Very easy-going atmosphere. We got a very nice room with a big balcony overlooking the lake. Beautiful view. Unfortunately was the aircon very bad, so the night was hot!.The location is perfect, on the shore of the lake.You can literally walk from the hotel restaurant right into the lake. Theres also a very nice pool. Super friendly staff. We had the fixed dinner (a lot of the guest are on half board) and it was very nice.The only complaint is that it is not possible to eat outside, although there´s a big terrasse in front of the resataurant.

Room tip: Check the aircon
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte Fryde... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCapoReamol, Reception at Hotel Capo Reamol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Charlotte,
it was a pleasure also for us to have you as guest at the Capo Reamol.
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and our room.
This summer we opened our restaurant terrace and now it is possible to eat outside, weather permitting.
We hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
The Capo Reamol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The hotel is super friendly and the staff is very helpful highlighting the activities around Lake Garda. The food is very good and the location is breathtaking. the rooms with lake view are very special and add an interesting feeling to the overall experience around the region.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamonM1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCapoReamol, Reception at Hotel Capo Reamol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Ramon,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you appreciated our staff and our restaurant.
We hope to see you again.
The Capo Reamol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant, full breakfast with all you can think of.
Parking close to reception. Be aware that turn off to hotel come real quickly.
Room with terass and a wonderful weiw of the lake. Have some water sports, wind surfing school and more.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Göran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCapoReamol, Reception at Hotel Capo Reamol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Göran,
Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoied our restaurant and our panorama.
We hope to see you again.
The Capo Reamol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews