We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
160
93
38
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
93
38
19
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We really enjoyed our visit to Limone and our stay in the Le Palme Hotel. The location is faultless and the comfort and decor is very acceptable. The pool area is fabulous, located a short distance from the hotel in a former lemon grove and very quiet and private.The service was always friendly and helpful. The TUI service was efficient and helpful.
However my only criticism, and it is a major one, of the whole experience is that most nights the evening meal was of a very poor standard and many dishes were quite unappetising.
This came as a surprise as the adjacent restaurant and terrace catering was top class - for paying guests....I would much prefer to have a B&B option in this hotel and have the flexibility to choose my dining experience - this for me is a very important part of my much deserved and hard earned holiday. We did dine elsewhere on a couple of occasions, Casa L'Arundel and Monte Baldo and enjoyed the experience.

Please TUI, offer the option of B&B and I would be delighted to visit Lake Garda again with you (maybe Malcesine next time) but whilst I liked the service/location/hotel, the low standard of the evening meal would prevent me from considering this option in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Companion427471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Set on lake front in a smaller lake side resort of Limone Sul Garda.Great location with just a few rooms with balcony or terrace.Luckily had a balcony which we requested but was asked if we would move to another room to accomodate a returning customer who had been staying for a number of years this made us feel undervalued by recept Rosanna as not a valued customer .we declined the move as had a great view & shared balcony. Bar staff rude especiallt when asked twice for our drinks after our lunch meals had arrived first. Evening waiters better service but did recieve wrong meal plus sometimes ingredients missing from meal which were advertised on menu.Gala buffet once a week staff were very good here.small poil seperate from hotel up steps.Limone is a smaller resort on lake which does get busy through day with ferry day trippers so restaurants can be quite busy.better at nice. Ferries next to hotel run often to other resorts. Average hotel.Much better hotels of same rating in other resorts which provide better service overall and are of a higher quality hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leedswanderers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunhotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear leedswanderers2017,

The fact that you felt undervalued for us is a big wound. We always try to please all our guests as best as we can by giving them all the same priority.

We would also like to remind you that many of the rooms in our Hotel Le Palme do not have a balcony but we always try to sactisfy guests who wish to admire the lake from their room remaining on the balcony.

It will be our commitment to verify the behavior in the service of our waiters but we are happy you enjoyed your holiday.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

We booked via Tui and decided we didn’t want to go on the transfer coach but hired a car.When we arrived we had to park at the sister hotel the Splendid.We were offered to park in the secure garage ar 6€ a day or for free in the parking spaces outside of the hotel,we opted for the latter.After a long wait a very apologetic lady came and collected us and the cases in an electric buggy.
Our room originally was fine but we really wanted a balcony the same lady sorted this for us and we moved a couple of nights later to a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the lake.
We were booked half board the residents are given a table inside not on the beautiful terrace which is kept for walk in paying a la carte.We asked if we could have a table on the patio and the second night they sorted this for us so always ask.The food was ok for some who doesn’t eat meat there wasn’t much choice.We opted to eat out a few times.
The staff here are great and really make the holiday,the position next to the ferry port is perfect.The swimming pool set in the old lemon grove 2 mins up the road was quite and delightful.We would definitely stay again but perhaps not on half board.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane13CheshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunhotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Mrs. Marie,

we have really appreciated your preference toward our Hotel Le Palme for your stay on Garda Lake.
Hereby, we would like to thank you once time again for your feedback and we will take good care of your suggestion in order to improve every day!

Looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel Le Palme, we wish you all the best.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

A good value three star hotel I’d say. Super location, a bit limited in a few niggly ways, can’t sit waterside for eve meal only inside for hotel guests, pool not on hotel site, air con a bit meagre, food a bit hit and miss. Staff are all lovely and very hard working

Thank you to MARTYNA on reception who needs recognition from her boss for being a super helpful and professional, lovely person and a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Receptionist. She is a credit to the Sun Hotel Group.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Foodie20002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunhotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Foodie20002014,

we have really appreciated your preference toward our Hotel Le Palme for your stay on Garda Lake.
Hereby, we would like to thank you once time again for your feedback and we will take good care of your suggestion in order to improve every day!

Martina where informed about your lovely feedback on her attention!

Looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel Le Palme, we wish you all the best.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

This Hotel was a pleasure to stay in with fantastic views across the Lake and a marvellous breakfast terrace with water lapping at its sides. Thank goodness the air conditioning worked in the rooms as there was a heat wave at the time of our visit ! .So pleased to find a fridge and mini bar in the room also.Immediately outside the front door the winding streets full of character began ! We loved the pools up the hill too .Lots of music in the evening but thankfully again good double glazing. Limone is divine x Many thanks to Rosetta for her warm welcome .

Room tip: Ask for a lake view . Better higher up also
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JUDY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunhotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear JUDY H,

we have really appreciated your preference toward our Hotel Le Palme for your stay on Garda Lake.
Hereby, we would like to thank you once time again for such a positive feedback!
Our staff will be surely informed in order to keep high the passion to our work and trying to improve every day!

Looking forward to welcome you back at our Property, we wish you all the best.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews