We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place.”
Review of Lindos Beach

Lindos Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$91.52*
and up
South East Coast Cruise with Lunch
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

This beach is longer the other ones in lindos and you can pay for loungers or take your own stuff instead. There is parking and restaurants just behind it.
The location is beautiful, water is clear and you can relax under the sun.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank vanessaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"lots of sun beds"
in 13 reviews
"clear water"
in 53 reviews
"fine sand"
in 16 reviews
"soft sand"
in 19 reviews
"water sports"
in 22 reviews
"waters edge"
in 13 reviews
"warm sea"
in 11 reviews
"an umbrella"
in 25 reviews
"clean water"
in 13 reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 13 reviews
"boat trip"
in 15 reviews
"steep hill"
in 16 reviews
"bars and restaurants"
in 11 reviews
"beautiful bay"
in 11 reviews
"beautiful place"
in 18 reviews
"st pauls bay"
in 14 reviews
"sunbeds"
in 200 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

So many nicer beach's about. Seemed a little.more chavy than Pefkos. We didn't stay for long before getting the bus back although lindos is a lovely place.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Luke_C85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

On the second day of our trip we decided to take my parents to the beach. We meandered through the village down to the sea which was beautifully blue, we decided to hire sun beds which are charged at €10 x2 bed and a table for the day. The views are stunning water warm and clear. The only complaint is the amount of cigarette butts littered in the sand it was revolting i would assume that as the beach is manned the sand would have been raked and tidied up a little. Saying that people who leave them should no better, as a smoker myself i always make sure i have a receptical to dispose of them in.
Hired out a pedalo for 1 hour charge of €15 but such good fun would definitely reccomend.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank imjustme87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We went on a boat ride to get to this beach from Mandraki harbour. We got about 4 hours on this beach, but it was wonderful. There was A LOT of people, however. You can chairs or seats to chill on while you're there, and it was 10€ for two. You are able to order food to be delivered to you, but we couldn't figure out how that worked exactly. You are able to buy souvenirs, food, and drinks in this area and you can also go further to another part of the beach where it's more space.

The water is very clear and it's a sandy bottom so it's very comfortable heading out for a swim, it doesn't get too deep too fast either which is great for children and those who don't like swimming too far out.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Marychaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

One of the best beaches on the island, Lindos Beach offers smooth sea for swimming. The sea temperature rises gradually from June until October (the end of the season). Umbrellas and sunbeds are available and there is plenty of space for everyone. nearby Lindon Town offers many restaurants for an enjoyable light lunch. We reached the beach via a 10-minute walk from the edge-of-town carpark. Maybe you can get closer somehow, but it's an enjoyable and scenic walk, anyway.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BroLucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lindos Beach also viewed

 

Been to Lindos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing