We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well equipped villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Navarone

1- Villa Navarone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1- Villa Navarone
Poolside BBQ area with view of the mountains in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
1- Villa Navarone
Poolside
BBQ area with view of the mountains in the distance
4 - One of the outside dining areas
Another view of poolside
Poolside with view of Navarone Bay in the distance
Lobby leading to open plan kitchen
21 - Kitchen
5 - Kitchen through to lounge
6 - Upstairs master bedroom, with two balconies
7 - Upstairs bathroom
8 - Downstairs bedroom 4, with double doors leading onto patio and pool area
12 - Front entrance, via bridge, over moat
14 - Upstairs bedroom 2, with balcony. Navarone Bay in the distance
Side view of villa/BBQ area
16 - Melenos Restaurant - a very special place for drinks, lunch or evening dining
17 - Melenos Restaurant Lindos
15 - St Pauls Bay Lindos
19 - Prasonisi - a paradise for wind and kite surfers
20 - Lindos Cafe/Bakery
23 - You have arrived at Villa Navarone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
8dava
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped villa”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a family party of 6, aged from 3 years up to 90 years. We booked this villa to attend the wedding of my son in Lindos. The villa was lovely; clean, comfortable and the best equipped accommodation I have ever stayed in.

You do need a car as the Villa is situated between the resorts of Lindos and Pefkos. It is a quiet location and very private.

Jackie, the owner was very accommodating and Alexandra was a good source of information about the area.

The outside area is large with plenty of room to invite friends and family around for a barbecue, etc.

We really enjoyed our stay.

One thing that would have helped my mum who is 90 is a handrail in one of the showers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viney F
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa, perfect location.”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this villa, during our 2nd week of a two centre location holiday in Rhodes. The villa is in an ideal location between Lindos and Pefkos, both of which offer a different holiday experience. For convenience, I would however recommend a car, although there are taxis and buses available, should you not wish to drive.

Its immaculately presented, spotlessly clean and the views from the balconies were breathtaking. It was like a Spaghetti western with seaviews. Simply stunning!

The pool could have been slightly deeper for my liking, because I'm an avid swimmer however if you have younger chilldren, its ideal.

The villa itself has everything you could possibly need and offers a peaceful and relaxing retreat. I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and hope to return with my family in the future.

Lindos is a beautiful place to visit and during the evening, a meal in one of its many rooftop restaurants, is a must! Pefkos offers a great alternative, with a lovely sandy beach for families and with a costume friendly restaurant, immediately adjacent to the beach. Perfect for an ice cold beer or glass of wine during those frequent blue sky, sunny days.

A great location, for a Greek Island vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amish M
Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for two families”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Villa is in a very good order and with nice design. Layout of the villa rooms is perfect for two families with kids as we were. Owner and the house lady were very responsive and always ready to help. Kids and adults liked the pool alike, though the water temperature was a bit chilly. St Paul's bay is a short drive away if you prefer the sea to the pool. In general car is very much needed to go to Lindos and larger supermarkets. Our aim was to drive tour the island with the car but all we managed was to go to the nearby villages - this should speak itself how comfortable we were at the villa...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Design and layout of the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate Villa In Great Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owner Jackie was extremely helpful and any communication prior to the visit was responded to promtly. The villa was immaculately clean, modern and well presented. The kitchen was well equiped and we made use of the BBQ area a couple of times. The pool area was large and suited our big group. The location is beautiful overlooking navarone bay and only a couple of mins in a car to the beautiful village of lindos. It is possible to walk as it only takes about 15 mins to reach st pauls bay. Would deffinitely recommend and hope to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpjthomas
East Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful well fitted and comfortable villa, highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Having just returned from a week's holiday, we had a wonderful time at villa Navarone. Very well fitted out and extremely comfortable, a car is needed to get to Lindos or Pefkas. We couldn't fault the villa, it's cleanliness and location to busy and quite towns and beaches. Would strongly recommend visit to Taverna Platanos, in Laerma, ask for Adonis, very traditional Greek food and hospitality, ask for the goat stiffado,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa comfort and pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing