We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$473
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jane B
Solihull, United Kingdom

Beautiful location but lacking soul

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2023
Alan Schofiled’s earlier review sums up exactly how we feel about this place too. We are so disappointed, having paid a lot of money for a late break, we are here watching the hotel being packed up for Winter around us. All the restaurants, with the exception of the buffet one have been closed, menus are limited and they’re even clearing the furniture and packing it away.

The location is simply stunning with a view out to sea from the reception desk which takes your breath away. And I’ve never taken so many photographs of trees on a holiday before. The planting is absolutely beautiful. Figs and olives everywhere. It’s impeccably clean with very comfortable rooms but somehow soulless and whilst the staff are polite and helpful if asked, that’s as far as it goes. You can sense their readiness to finish up for the season.

In terms of food, breakfast is ok and the salad and desert courses at dinner are excellent. Full marks to the pastry chef. A real talent. But the main course has been a real disappointment and there is no thought given to vegetarians at all. It’s a guessing game trying to figure out what’s on offer and the serving staff don’t seem to know. Watching the scraps scraped into a bin in the restaurant area is not something you expect to see in a five star hotel! We noticed it too!

We paid extra for a shared pool room but wouldn’t do so again. The pool is too cold to swim in. No access to drinks and it’s a pool made for doing lengths rather than relaxing around. No shallow steps etc..

Housekeeping has been very hit and miss. Some days they replenish water bottles/ teabags etc and some days they don’t.

We’ve used the gym everyday but it’s an after thought tucked into a very small space in the basement. There is so much space here, I’m not sure why that decision was made. Somewhere with a view of the sea and some fresh air would be so much more motivating. And you have to book a time slot which is not really what you want on holiday.

Lindos is walkable and we’ve done it several times and enjoyed the trudge up the hill, but it wouldnt be possible in the heat of the Summer months, so it would mean taking a taxi or waiting for the bus which is a fair walk from the hotel to the main road. Don’t miss Tambakio for lunch and if you're a diver Lepia dive school run dives from St Paul’s Bay which we’d highly recommend.

So, as our holiday draws to a close, we have very mixed feelings. The Aquagrand has the makings of a resort you want to come back to year after year. It’s such a special location and environment by the sea. If you do come, you’ll have a wonderful holiday but leave feeling it should have been so much more.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Henrieta Bruckova, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this review
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear Mrs. "Jane B",
we would like to thank you for your detailed review, which reflects your experience at the Aquagrand resort.
Firstly, please accept our apologies for the factors that negatively impacted your stay with us and caused your disappointment.
At this point we would like to point out that all the hotel's restaurants and bars, with the exception of the Blu Fin a la carte restaurant, were operating normally, as with respect to all our guests, regardless to the month of their stay, we strive to provide excellent service and maintain the hotel's standards at a high level throughout the entire season.
Some of the unused loungers and chairs were indeed packed by our staff, however due to the drop in occupancy it did not affect the comfort of our guests.
We find it unfortunate that while you loved the design of the hotel, which is indeed unique, and the beautiful surroundings, we made you feel uncomfortable while preparing some part of the hotel for the closing season.
I can assure you that all of your comments regarding the housekeeping services, the gym and the food have been taken seriously and have already been forwarded to the hotel manager and the relevant departments.
We pride ourselves on providing the best possible experience for guests and regret that we fell short on this occasion.
We truly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future and to restore your confidence in our services.
With regards,
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort & Spa

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$440
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $440
1.2 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Entrance
Tripadvisor
$445
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free Wifi
Common Roof Top Terrace
Tripadvisor
$83
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$254
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Expedia.com
    $279
0.6 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $212
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $277
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $345
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $368
  • Booking.com
8.0 km from Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lindos
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
1,320
239
67
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,320
239
67
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen bar beach bar private pool blue fin restaurant half board princess room elements restaurant sea view main restaurant guest relations pillow menu beautiful hotel breakfast and dinner main pool beach shoes relaxing holiday navarone bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2023

We arrived at the Aquagrand after dark for our two week stay, and found the place enchanting, beautifully illuminated and very special. The next morning we saw the fabulous planting, the beach area and the overall spaciousness of the resort. The beach area is beautifully lit by candles at night with live music several nights of the week, unfortunately this is very loud and can be heard inside the bedrooms until 11pm. Our Princess suite was very spacious with a large terrace and this gave us access to Elements restaurant which is separate from the main restaurant though the food is the same and frankly wasn’t really worth it. Breakfast was okay but dinner was poor with little choice and poor quality ingredients ( the exception being the desserts which were wonderful) and only one live cooking station. Service was variable, often our plates from the first course were not cleared whilst we ate our second course, and we noticed that, as mentioned in previous TA reviews, food is scraped into bins used to prop open the doors. The resort is ten minutes by bus to Lindos and an hour to Rhodes, both places overrun by cruise passengers most of the time. Everything was done on QR codes which meant it was often a few days before we discovered certain things. In summary the place lacked what every five star hotel needs, a General Manager walking round talking to guests and noticing staff, we didn’t see a GM in two weeks. In short this place is nearly perfect and with a little more attention to detail it would be!

Room tip: Plenty of sun beds both by the beach and the pools. The bus stop is a five minute walk and gets you to Lindos and Rhodes.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlanSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Dear Mr Schofield,
we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent stay at the Aquagrand resort.
This is the kind of feedback we really appreciate, as it not only highlights the positive elements we are proud of, but also brings to our attention the elements that need to be improved in order to keep the standards of the Aquagrand hotel high.
All your comments regarding the food offer and service conditions have already been forwarded to the relevant departments and we apologise for not being able to meet your expectations in this matter.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the comfort of the Princess Suite in which you were accommodated and that we were able to impress you with the hotel's decor, which combined with the beautiful surroundings makes our hotel a perfect place to relax.
Thank you once again for choosing the Aquagrand Hotel for your holidays and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, to restore your confidence in our services.
With best wishes,
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

This was our 4th stay at the beautiful Aquagrand and it will definitely NOT be our last! We stayed for 12 beautiful days end September/beginning October. The sun wasn't as strong as it is in July or August, but the weather was really lovely! We were so happy to have our preferred room for entire stay!

As we've mentioned before, hen you stay away from home, you want where you're staying to "feel" like home in a way - at least to be as comfortable as home. And thanks to the staff at the Aquagrand our stays have alwyas felt as comfortable as home.

The staff is exceptional, particularly:
Ms. Rebecca Diacoula has been a gem throughout all of our stays at the Aquagrand. And this last stay was no exception. We booked our stay many months in advance and Ms. Diacoula is super responsive and kind. She has always been so helpful, accommodating and professional!

Mr. Theodoros Chatziantoniou always goes above and beyond for the guests. From securing an exercise bike in the gym for us, to checking on us throughout our stay, we always felt cared for and attended to.

Soteria, a lovely and kind server at both breakfast and lunch (at Sensia) deserves praise. She works very hard and always has a smile on her face 🙂

Tsambika, the hostess at Pentapolis, was always warm and professional.

Sofia, one of the servers at breakfast, always went above and beyond to make sure the guests were happy and satisfied. And she knew our coffee orders by heart after just one or two days! :D

Flora, another server at Pentapolis (and at Sensia at lunch), also deserves praise.

Ioanna, our housekeeper for the last several years, is a truly lovely woman. She works very hard, cleans the rooms to a spotless standard and is so very kind and warm!

The staff at Pentapolis, from the back of the house chefs to the lovely folks who constantly checked to be sure the chafing dishes were both full and warm enough, all do a GREAT job. While the food last year seemed to be a notch above what it was this year, everyone really does such a good job and prepares/serves such a large variety of food each day! We must say we really loved the Greek nights. We're partial to good seafood and so the calamari (both the way it was fried and how it was freshly grilled) was SOOO good!

We very much look forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmyAnneSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Dear Mrs AmyAnneSB,
almost at the end of another challenging season, there is no better reward than receiving such a wonderful comment, especially when it comes from our repeat guests like you.
To spend your holiday at the Aquagrand Hotel for the 4th time and leave with the best impressions means a lot to everyone working here, as it proves that we are able to not only maintain standards at the same high level, but also make you feel at home away from home, which is also one of our priorities.
You can rest assured that all your compliments will be passed on to each and every member of our team who has made a difference to your stay, each in their own way.
Thank you for your loyalty to our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another unforgettable stay!
With best wishes,
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

Amazing experience from start to finish. Food options were very good and varied in a beautifully presented buffet style, with different “theme” nights to enhance the offering. We had a room with a private splash pool, very spacious and comfortable. Beach facilities were very comfortable with plenty of loungers etc. The absolute highlight of the stay were the most wonderful, genuine and friendly staff. My wife and I agree that this stood out head and shoulders above any other establishment that we have stayed at. Thank you again for a very memorable stay

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robbie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear "Grazer",
Your fabulous review is a real tribute to the entire Aquagrand team, whose efforts and hospitality made your stay even more enjoyable, and we thank you for your kind words.
It is indeed the combination of all the factors you mentioned that make the Aquagrand Hotel what it is - a place to relax and forget the stresses of everyday life, surrounded by beautiful nature and pampered by excellent service.
We are delighted that your stay was everything you dreamed of and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the island of Rhodes.
With greetings,
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2023

We stayed here for ten days at the end of September and would recommend it to anyone looking to spend a long holiday in Rhodes. From start to finish, this was a very special holiday. The team and Aquagrand really go above and beyond to make your stay very memorable- their attention to detail is unparalleled, and there are loads of special touches throughout your stay. The bedrooms are incredibly comfortable, spacious and have everything you need. The beds are particularly dreamy and massive - I slept better here than I have in years. We had an incredible view of the sea from our room, and it was a wonderful way to wake up and see the day, or to watch the sun set as we were getting ready for dinner. The food at the buffet restaurant is really fantastic - each option is incredibly well crafted, and there is lots to choose from every evening. The options are also different every night, and some nights there are themed menus. The quality is exceptionally high and the ingredients are well sourced- and this is true of all the courses. Even the deserts are world class. There are other restaurants at the hotel but we never felt the need to eat there because the quality of the buffet was so good. The grounds of the hotel are peaceful and elegant. There are many different areas across the hotel and they are uniquely landscaped with lots of trees and nature, and well taken care of. That means that you get to explore new areas every day and it makes your stay feel different each day. It’s also big enough that nothing ever feels crowded- you always have enough space to enjoy the grounds without feeling like you are having to fight for sun loungers etc. There are two main pools for all to use and they are elegant and a good temperature. They are never busy and you have lots of room to swim around. There is another pool which has exclusive access to a few rooms, and other rooms with private pools- all of them also looked high quality. The private beach is absolutely beautiful - the sun loungers are comfortable and there is so much to see under water right next to the hotel. It is a pebble beach but the stones are small and smooth and don’t hurt your feet. I would definitely recommend bringing goggles to explore the marine life on the beach. The bar by the beach is also great- there is a good selection of drinks and the staff there are incredibly kind and attentive. We came to the beach bar most nights to finish off the day by watching the stars by the sea, having a few drinks, and listening to the music entertainment in the evening. The hotel is a short taxi ride away from the nearby town of Lindos (it costs 10 Euros, and they only accept cash), and it is also close to enough to walk. There is also a side walk (some areas in Greece are not set up for pedestrians but this area is). There is also a bus stop a couple of minutes walk away from the hotel which will take you to Lindos, and also across the island to Rhodes old town. The old town is about an hour away by bus and we would really recommend this trip. It’s a beautiful bus journey down the coast, and the town itself is incredible. There is also a shop at the hotel and we were surprised at how much it offered- you could literally buy and entire new wardrobe here and there are a lot of beautiful items to choose from. There are also some lovely souvenirs and beach equipment you can buy, as well as a wide selection of very affordable soft drinks, alcoholic drinks, snacks and toiletries. Finally, the staff at Aquagrand are a huge part of what made the stay so special. They are unbelievably professional but kind and down to earth- they seem to really enjoy their jobs and interacting with the guests. The whole operation was a special balance of feeling very slick but also relaxed and kind. This is true across all teams - the reception staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable at all times, the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job with our rooms (we particularly loved the special touches with the turndown service!). The staff at the restaurant and bars were really friendly and kind, and remembered us and what our orders would be (we are creatures of habit..!). Thank you so much to everyone at Aquagrand for making our holiday so special. We hope to see you again one day!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thundermonkey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Dear "TM",
we can't thank you enough for your amazing comment and for the way you have described your experience at the Aquagrand Hotel.
It is this kind of review that inspires us and gives us the courage to continue to work hard, not only to keep the facilities and service levels of our resort high, but also to strive to raise the standards, because as you rightly mentioned, it really is the detail that makes the difference.
From your positive feedback it's obvious that you have enjoyed your stay from the first to the last moment and we are sure that you have created many wonderful memories, which in the end are the ones that last forever.
Thank you once again for staying at our hotel and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Aquagrand hotel soon.
Best regards,
Aquagrand Exclusive Delxue Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023

We have just returned from celebrating a special occasion at the Aquagrand and the hotel was perfect. I couldn’t fault any aspect from the cleanliness, ambiance and decor, food to the warmth and friendliness of all the staff. I didn’t get many of their names but special thanks to Miranda for her help with making sure I had Gluten free, Sofia who never forgot my GF toast and Alaina for her attentiveness.
Although 10 minutes from Lindos air conditioned buses run regularly to Lindos and Rhodes town.
The private beach has plenty of sun beds although access into the water is rocky, plenty of fish to see for snorkeling. Finally the pool is large and refreshing and beautiful lit up at night as are all the beautiful grounds.
Thank you Aquagrand.

Room tip: Saving sun beds is not permitted but is not enforced by management.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A2051IIbarbaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Dear Mrs Barbara A,
Thank you for all your compliments and for pointing out all those factors that made your holiday at the Aquagrand Hotel an amazing experience, which we strive to offer to all our guests.
It would be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to the whole team and especially to Miranda, Sophia and Alina, who stood out with their attention and hospitality and made you feel so welcome.
Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back for another romantic and relaxing escape.
With regards,
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews