We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
964
200
55
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
200
55
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen bar private pool beach bar blue fin restaurant captain george princess suite half board sea view guest relations glass of champagne pillow menu main restaurant beautiful hotel main pool beach shoes mini bar navarone bay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We've just got back from a fantastic week at the Aquagrand. The room was superb and presented in a clean, tidy and well maintained state. The food in the restaurant was good but lacked a bit for those with eaten allergies. Although, I'm sure, if asked food would be prepared for the person but my wife being "gluten free" struggled at times to pick food "as presented". In the hotel's defence everything was clearly marked and as mentioned, would cook fresh food.
The bar prices were reasonable and there was a good selection of live entertainment every night that we were there.
We also found lots of space on the private beach and by the pool, we really enjoyed snorkelling from the beach and were amazed by the variety of sea life that could be seen, we spotted Octopus, Lionfish, Turbot, Plaice and Trumpet Fish to name a few.
The only thing I didn't like was the use of plastic straws and other single use plastic in the bars. I actually picked up lots of plastic on the beach everyday - not all of it from the hotel but everyday my collection included some straws. the hotel have a card in the rooms stating Reuse, Reduce and Recycle, it would be good to see them reducing their plastic use and rather than supplying bottled water everyday, offering clean water supplies to refill our own bottles. This is my personal view and I haven't marked the hotel down, but hopefully they'll read this and try and change in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank MarkN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

From the minute we arrived I knew we had made the right decision, we were welcomed at 11pm with a cold towel and a glass of champagne............what a lovely touch. We were then taken to our room on a golf cart and did not get chance to really look outside the room until the next morning.............wow what an amazing room with private pool over looking the sea.
The hotel was full however it never felt that way, one of the only hotels where you could always get a sunbed regardless of the time of day, and we were always looked after by Anwar and the other girl on the beach, great service.
The meals were good however we never used the small restaurant over the bridge as we felt it was too far to keep going back and forwards with your food.
Always plenty choice and variety, freshly made omelettes and everything you could wish for.
For our silver wedding we had booked a meal overlooking the sea and were serviced by George, again meal lovely, and a fantastic setting for our special day. At the end of our meal we were not going to bother with a dessert as it became a little chilly so we walked back to the bar area and were met by the staff who had made a fantastic anniversary cake and presented with a bottle of champagne, again a great touch and so much effort made - thank you all.
The Zen bar really lovely however often very quiet, staff Maria and Joanna so much fun and looked after us very well.........thank you.
Beach bar great service, lovely atmosphere and bar menu really good and food nice.
Overall a great hotel for our special occasion, and we will definitely be back in the next few years.
Also great location with Pefkos on one side 8euro in a taxi, and Lindos on the other side 8 euros in a taxi - what more could you want.

Thank you, thank you............we will always remember this.

Room tip: We had room 712 and if we return we would request a room in a similar areas
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CousinsCummingsCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The Aqua grand was far more than we had expected...
We arrived absolutely exhausted having had a very busy year and after the first day felt totally chilled. The staff were amazing nothing too much trouble facilities great wherever you chose to sit no shortage of beds or people to serve you. The buffet couldn’t be faulted.
It was a short distance into either Pefkes or Lindos towns with a variety of shops bars and restaurants.
Our room was great with a beautiful sea view and a short stroll down to the private beach area with plenty of sun beds and wonderful views
We will definitely be returning can’t wait....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MistyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

I struggle to see how anyone gives this place less than *****. It is, simply, stunning. The food at Dinner and Breakfast is amazing. Remember this is buffet, not top notch a la carte. So, having dispensed with all that, let's deal with the negatives. The sea swimming is disapointing. There is a small area (5m squared) that you can clamber into the sea in, but when we were there the staff were anxious to advise us against taking the risk. This was nonsense!
So. What is my advice? Don't come here thinking that you're coming to Lindos. Come here for a few days of being utterly pampered and remain on site the whole time. We adored our time there and just wished we'd stayed there a bit longer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This was our 6th visit to The Aquagrand. Greeted like old friends with glass of fizz and a cold towel. Had a fantastic room upgrade. Pentapolis restaurant is as good as ever, great choice of food at both breakfast and dinner though here I will just offer comment, gentleman must wear long trousers which I agree with, but faded dirty jeans and T shirts should be banned.
Staff are as great as ever and so pleased to see familiar faces, it must say something about the hotel that the staff remain the same. The beach bar was good and the lunchtime food at Sensia was excellent though for us big enough to share one plate. The beach is great with plenty of room and here I'll mention Anwar, the guy works tirelessly on the beach and at the small pool.
The grounds and gardens are kept impeccably, the hotel is spotlessly clean and although we visited in October it did not feel like the end of the season, nothing was too much trouble and to cap it all what a fantastic improvement to Rhodes airport departures. can't wait to go back
Yammas
Nigel and Helen

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nigel1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquagrand, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Mr.Nigel and Mrs.Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your 6th visit at the Aquagrand.

We are very happy that you had another perfect stay with us and you enjoyed your upgraded room as much as the service from the familiar faces of our team. One of the greatest rewards is having loyal guests as yourselves that keep on coming back.

We are looking forward to your next visit. Yammas :)

Kind Regards,
Your Aquagrand Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews