We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
455
503
112
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
503
112
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room old town taxi rank within walking distance city centre hotel close to shops underground car park huge terrace bars and restaurants breakfast was excellent interior room we've stayed coffee machine excellent location sherry bodegas nice hotel on site parking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Good hotel in a great location.
Hotel is in need of a little pick me up but a lovely place with great staff..
Rooms are good size and clean but lack a bit of light if you are on a lower floor with a courtyard view.
Breakfast was ok, fruit, cereal, pastries, hot food, juices and tea and coffee.
Some great little cafes close by and walking distance to all the major attractions in Jerez.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the street.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MeganJetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear MeganJetgirl,

Thank you very much for using part of your precious time to share your experience not only with us, but also with TripAdvisor’s users.

We are glad to read such an enthusiastic review of your stay at TRYP Jerez and especially to know that you keep such a great perception of our breakfast, that contains everything you need to start the day with the energy needed to enjoy the most of the city.

We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to TRYP Jerez.

Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We chose the hotel for it's location and were not disappointed, 10 mins walk to numerous bars, restaurants, cafes and shopping. Also important to us was the hotel parking, although at times a very tight squeeze getting the car in! Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, especially the barman! The room was up to standard and we enjoyed having our own terrace. Very clean and bathroom had basic amenities, although could do with an adjustable height shower as I am short and shower good for someone over 6 ft!!

Room Tip: If you can afford a little extra a superior room with terrace
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear josie C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind comments about TRYP Jerez Hotel.

We are happy to know you spent a great time during your stay here and we really appreciate your positive comments in relation with our location and services. Especially It is also lovely to hear that “the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful”. I will of course pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team – they will be over the moon!

The entire TRYP Jerez team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon in order to offer you an unforgettable Tryp experience.

Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Our room was clean but needed updating the wooden skirting and wardrobe were a little shabby. There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room and the toiletries in the bathroom were not over generous, no shampoo. We had a problem getting the safe to work so called reception they said they'd send someone up to have a look, after half an hour no one came so we gave up and took a chance without it. Breakfast was ok, usual things on offer but poor hot options available. We spoke to someone else who was staying at the hotel they'd paid €12 for hotel car park, we paid €9.75 at municipal car park round the corner.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yrf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear yrf2016,

We appreciate the time you took to express your opinion about the services of our hotel during your recent visit.

We regret that the standard room you booked did not meet your expectations and would like to recommend that you reserve, one of our premium rooms with te and coffee making facilities in addition to bathrobes, sneaker, iron and ironer, dryer with diffuser and dreamax mattress, for your next visit.

Regarding the amenities of the bathroom we are sorry that you did not see the gel and shampoo dispensers that are in all rooms and we inform you that we have reception service 24 hours to report any incident that we could solve.

Let there be no doubt that our guests' observations and comments are highly important to us as we daily work to improve and our main goal is to fulfill, and even exceed, your expectations.

We truly hope to recover your trust in our hotel and have the chance to welcome you back.

Lidia Botía
General manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Staff at this hotel are amazing. The hotel is in the centre and the parking is a plus.This is our second visit, breakfast so much lovely things to eat. Jerez has every thing fora lovely holiday we will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Hayes252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Hayes 252,

Thank you for being so kind of reporting us your experience after your last stay at TRYP Jerez.

We would like to thank you especially for your comments regarding the staff as being amazing. Our team work extremely hard to make sure that every guest experience is both unique and personal. We will be passing your wonderful feedback on to them at the next management meetings – they will be delighted!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to TRYP Jerez again very soon.

Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Good location, convenient for all attractions, as everywhere was within 10-15 minutes walk. Quiet rooms, spacious and very clean.

Good breakfast, which was payable, but at a discount from normal rate.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJH6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_TRYPCLC-XRY, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear GJH6169,

We appreciate the time you took to express your satisfaction about the services of our hotel during your recent visit and for sharing it with the entire world.

We are happy to know you spent a great time during your stay in TRYP Jerez and we really appreciate your positive comments in relation with our breakfast and services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit in Jerez!

Lidia Botía
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews