We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fascinating tour with Roberto

One of the best winery tours we've ever done. Roberto was enthusiastic, passionate and very... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2018
Ross M
,
Sydney, Australia
Truly an awesome place

The TripAdvisor reviews speak truth. Great wine, wonderful tappas, educational, informative... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
jimjimjim2015
,
Hamden, Connecticut
Read all 256 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jerez De La Frontera
from US$28.93
More Info
from US$133.07
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
231
19
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
19
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil wine tasting tapas process of wine making stupid questions winery tour and tasting definitely worth the trip beautiful room traditional methods informative tour tripadvisor reviews excellent wine barrel room sherry bodega highly recommend this tour excellent visit excellent guide
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is a wine bodega as opposed to a sherry bodega, so don’t come here expecting to quaff lots of the regions sherry! Book ahead for this, we emailed them a day ahead and were invited over for a english language tour at midday. The place itself is beautiful a perfect marriage of old and new, perched on top of a hill with stunning panoramic views to as far away as Cadiz. The tour was €15 each and we were with only one other couple, we started off outside seeing the vines then moved inside to the production and storage areas then finished off with the wine tasting inside an older building. The tour altogether including the tasting was a couple of hours, it was very informative and interesting and the tasting itself was one of the best we have been to. We got to try 4 different wines, 1 white and 4 red, we were given generous amounts to sample and also very elegant big plates of meat and cheese tapas which was not mentioned when we booked. Overall we were really impressed with this tour, it exceeded out expectations, really well organised, lovely small group, extremely good value and no hard sell. Afterwards we had the option of purchasing wine and their delicious olive oil but there was no pressure. Another thing we really liked here was the really relaxed approach to the tasting, after Virginia had talked us through all the wines she left us to just finish the samples and eat the tapas at our leisure and then returned about 10mins later. We would highly recommend a visit here and intend to return to buy more wine and olive oil and see the vineyard at a different time of year.

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Thewanderingwinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We unfortunately showed up unannounced near 10:30am. Definitely should have made a reservation! The next tour was at noon but we couldn't hang around due to time constraints.

So, the staff totally went out of their way to set us up a private tasting and it was amazing. I even felt a little guilty about it because they were clearly busy. We really appreciated it!

Anyways it was one of the top highlights of our vacation. Simply beautiful, and the wine was pretty great too!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank vimmyjegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Located just out of Jerez atop a hill with stunning views; this vineyard and bodega is a must visit place for all wine buffs.
We know Jerez well having visited 6-7 other bodegas in Jerez over the years; however with Luis Perez perched on a hill top with a fantastic selection of vines surrounding the property, it really is a fantastic all round experience.
The winery itself is modern and Roberto is an informative and affalable host; he explains everything very well and we learned a lot. The tasting itself is excellent value and consists of 4 generous glasses of the wines produced on site plus some truly excellent tapas of local meats and cheeses.
The wines are delicious so really don't leave without purchasing a few bottles. The olive oil produced here is also a must buy as its flavour and colour is remarkable.
We will certainly return later again this year to see the changes in the vines and to taste the grapes in the remarkable living museum plantation of different varieties.
Thank you Roberto.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank stephenamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We stumbled in by chance - and it is a great place to visit! The family and the people working there are very much involved and want to change things to a better.
Besides - the wine - especially the Tentilla - a local variety - is amazing. We are looking forward to order to have some bottles shipped!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MarockK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the Bodega with my sister and brother-in-law who live locally. It was our first visit and we fell in love! A beautiful spot, lovely tour guide, and excellent wine. A very educational tour. Looking forward to coming back!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JenniferD151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews