We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
8
26
20
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
26
20
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

A hotel with history. Location is very central. 5 minutes walk to the best Tapas Bars in Jerez. Another 5 min walk to the plaza and 10 minutes walk to the Cathedral. The hotel maybe old but it is still well maintained. Although the hotel is near to a mini square and next to the road but it is very quiet. It maybe old but it is well maintained. The room is very clean and spacious. Excellent bed and wifi connection. The owner Angel and his staff were very helpful and warm people. There is an underground car park which you will pay but they let us park our car whilst loading our suitcases.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tetskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

A everyone says, it provides all your needs at a good price but a shade dated. Felt like I was walking into Faulty Towers but without Basil! The old boy on the desk didn't speak a word of English but we muddled through. Gave us a dirty look when he saw the dog! I did tell the hotel through Booking. Com that we had one but they never acknowledged. Parking beneath was handy and reasonably priced extra. No charge for the pooch though.
Hotel doesn't do food or hot drinks but restaurants are very nearby. Wi-fi wasn't great in the room. It is what it is!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

An excellent hotel. Very clean and with a touch of luxury. Friendly but lacking in English. Highly recommend. Close to railway and bus stations and to the best bars and restaurants. Some traffic noise.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Nice clean room, but a bit noisy. Regretfully they don't have any breakfast service but there are places to go in the neighbourhood. Just a short walk from the center where you will find plenty of restaurants / coffee places.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed last Saturday night, having booked a couple of months ago. We chose El Coloso for its location and secure parking for our motorbike.

For 46 euros a night it had twin beds, an en suite shower/bathroom and sufficient room for us to dump our bike kit when we went out for the evening.

It was clean and comfortable, but the bath floor was very slippery when showering and the hairdryer was a safety hazard that was replaced when we mentioned it.

Parking was secure, underground and cost 7 euros.

El Coloso is handily located for bars and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we return to Jerez

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bristolsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews