We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
88
187
116
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
187
116
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely clean hotelpool bargood sizeresidential areataxi riderecommend this hotelminute walkfresh fruitwould stay againtio pepewifispainsupermarketratesbodega
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel in October. We found it to be spotless and very comfortable. We had great quality of sleep even though it is along a busy road, there is no road noise. There is a pool but no umbrellas or tables in this area. The pool bar is not manned but there is a bell to ring when you need service. There is onsite free parking. Staff were helpful and printed out my boarding passes for me. The hotel is in a residential/commercial area. It is around a 15-20 minute walk into the oldtown but there is some good local bars and restaurants which are popular with the locals. Breakfast offers very good selection.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank letterkenny1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Older hotel but they keep it very clean even though it could use a coat of paint. Staff very helpful. Lots of non-touristy restaurants within walking. Rooms very comfortable. Pool okay and even has a bar outside near pool. Overall nice place for just a night or two.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Hotel Exe Guadalete. We enjoyed our stay here, so much so, we stayed again before flying home. Warm and friendly staff, most helpful on arrival. We had a good sized room over looking the pool. Good size bathroom,and towels. Breakfast on our first stay was down stairs. I wake early, and went down to ask for a cup of tea, no problem, and given with a smile. Good choice of pasties and breads, cold meat and cheeses and fresh fruit. Excellent coffee bean to cup. The pool area is well kept, as is the water in the pool. Plenty of sunbeds, and a good poolside bar. Dinner is average, but tasty. We didnt appreciate watching plates being cleaned off into a bag on a trolley in the middle of the seating and eating area though. The staff are hard working and cheerful. The hotel inside looks as if it needs a brightening face lift, plants replenished, water features working. Its been splendid, it would be nice to see it back there. We would stay again. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaMeurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

this hotel is a total con,totally understaffed,unclean on all levels ,we had dirty floors,cobwebs ,leak stains on the ceiling in the room the corridor ceiling out side our room looked ready to collapse ,the room had a smell of dampness and stale smoke,it had a small outside space,that was disgusting i have seen better furniture on the tip,we had to look at bags of old takeaway food for two days ,no waste bins,when asked to address these problems ,the staff just had a uniform smirk,the bar was very poorly stocked and never manned,i could go on and on,my advice
GIVE THIS ONE A MISS it might sound a good deal but you will regret it.
there is very little sound proofing ,you will not get a winks sleep,hearing every thing from
all the nearby rooms,and i mean everything,

Room Tip: try another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank colin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

There were a number of things that cumulatively contributed to the poor score.

From the outside the hotel looked sizeable and inside the foyer area was huge! There was a mini bar next to the front desk but this was rarely manned.

The Front desk were unhelpful and had a not bothered attitude. Due to this check in was more difficult than it should've been even though all information was available. To borrow something like an iron you need to give a deposit of €10, to which i didn't have any euros on me resulted in some to-ing and fro-ing before finally letting me use it. Last thing i want is a bulky iron in my luggage to lug around for 5 days on 4 different flights. Also bit more difficult to use with the euro plug so not worth it for me.

Rooms were big but a bit outdated. Large bed but No sockets near the bed. No covers on the blanket either so felt a bit uneasy sleeping with it on! Just a sheet over the top! There was smell of smoke around the place which was unpleasant. Air conditioning didn't work in the room as we were still in the "winter months". Think this rule needs to be rethought as it was very warm at this time and difficult to get sleep in the evening. TV channel options were limited to mainly Spanish channels with the odd English news channel.

The bathroom was average size with the usual amenities. Shower power was ok, think they had those air powered showers so felt a bit light on water when showering and Towels were on the thin side.

The restaurant only had a buffet available in the evening as there was an old people's coach party also staying at the hotel. There was a lack of decent options for non meat eaters and food tasted average at best. Lack of English speaking waiting staff made this more difficult that it should've been. Breakfast was better in terms of selection and taste but the dining area was a lot smaller.

As my visit was out of season not much was working. The hotel had a swimming pool but I didn't get to use it.

It seems to be a popular hotel but i think i will give it a miss next time I'm in the neighbourhood.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheMysteriousOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews