We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
236
340
140
48
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
340
140
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel direct access to the pool large twin room buy tickets outdoor setting recently stayed here for nights town centre beautiful pool free parking hotel pool star hotel plenty of sunbeds bit dated an update euro taxi ride excellent buffet breakfast summer heat
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the dedicated hotel and part of a european motorbike event at the local circuit.

The hotel is clean & comfortable and offers very good value for money. The outdoor & indoor pools are great along with the jacuzzi & spa for 8 euros a day, more than fair in my opinion.

Breakfast was included and their choices are great. My only issue was the toaster is quite slow and doesn’t really work properly. However, ask the staff for special requests i.e. poached eggs etc and they are more than happy to help.

Bar drinks may look expensive however the measures are massive and would equal triples back in the uk so in fact they are quite cheap.

Overall, I wouldn’t hesitate to come back to this hotel. Staff are very friendly and is close to all town amenities.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank ivanpL5091IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments and nice words about our staff. The hotel Management is determined to provide the best service to our guest and your feedback is very important to us. Looking forward to your next visit, we remain with best regards, Juan Sañudo. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

It’s like paradise here; the staff are amazing and always work really hard to make sure you’re satisfied. Will definitely be coming back here next year. Rooms are great and the food is muy bien. Muchas gracias Hotel Jerez for having our family and friends here !

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gibbox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customers

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, definitively very useful for us and other travelers.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Jerez.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Juan Sañudo.
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The hotel was welcoming, staff were friendly and efficient througout. Well placed to explore the centre highlights....€1.10 from the bus stop very near the hotel to the centre. Easy to walk around. Hotel large enough to have quiet times. Pool and surrounding areas very good. One point the needs attention is the decor, especially the bedrooms...a little jaded.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjclarke05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear customers

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, definitively very useful for us and other travelers.

I will share your comments with Hotel team and will be part of our plans to improve services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

So we usually stay at Hotel Playa de La Luz but thought we would choose the sister hotel as it was only a 4 day break.

This was an error. Hotel Jerez is average at best. The rooms are ok.. nothing in particular is wrong with the room, it’s just bog standard.

I wouldn’t say this hotel is child friendly... we had a room which could fit a cot for a 2 year old but the room has half a dozen steps leading to the deepest end of the pool.. the cot is squeezed into the corner..

Breakfast isn’t great... there is a variety I suppose but it’s not like the breakfast at Playa de La Luz. Again very average! Fruit doesn’t look very fresh. They also don’t inform you of any weddings taking place at the hotel during your stay... so you have to try and sleep through the noise. (Wouldn’t be so bad without a little one)

Generally clean.. more bar staff needed. Took 15 minutes for someone to serve me at the bar yo heat a baby meal. Room wasn’t ready on arrival.

Chairs are all plastic on the terraces so they are dragged backwards and forwards all night. Just annoying little things.

This hotel is a 3 star at best.

Can hear the road noise from our room.

Miles apart from Hotel Playa de La Luz in Rota.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank ElmaK1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customers

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.
We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused them during your stay.
We appreciate any comments or suggestions about it.

Best regards
Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Second time here will def return.A bit outta town but who cares bus stop outside,taxi about a fiver. Plus more restaruants popping up in the neighbourhood.A very good curry house just around the corner.

Room Tip: 117 or any on pool side ground level.Just roll out of bed and into the pool
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank welshsid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Manager at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear customers

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, definitively very useful for us and other travelers.

I will share your comments with Hotel team and will be part of our plans to improve services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews