We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Campsite”
Review of Grinto

Grinto
Reserve with
Grinto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 192 Restaurants in Moncalieri
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We decided to eat at the above restaurant after a day in the sun..

We were pleasantly surprised how big the restaurant was.
On arrival we were given a table for two even though it was very busy.

The food was excellent and value for money
staff were friendly and welcoming..

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank k7wap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Been there with friends, had Sicilian pizza with nduja, quite good. Fair choice of craft beers, reasonable price. Average quality.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank gianstefanom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This was a first visit to the restaurant and a group of 16 persons were having lunch at Grinto. My colleagues arrived first and were first greeted with "what do you want" from the person near the entrance. After being shown our table, we asked where to put our coats and were sent to the other end of the restaurant, after some discussions. Although as a group, you may expect some delays in getting the food, in our case, one colleague received her plate with the wrong food and sent it back. It then came back some time after with raw pork and was again sent back. In other cases, the "secondo" was brought to our table quite later - all the others had finished eating. Paying was also challenging as we were told to pay at the cash but all others were paying at the table thus, the cashier was dealing with their bills first. Overall, the food was not bad however the overall service was just not acceptable. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grinto also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Moncalieri, Province of Turin
 
Moncalieri, Province of Turin
Moncalieri, Province of Turin
 

Been to Grinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing