We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
39
87
47
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
87
47
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip a great stay free shuttle would stay again linate airport recommend this hotel clean rooms milan flight euro
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had two rooms. The staff was excellent. I cannot but express my total satisfaction the way they took care of us. We had two good rooms. I was a bit sceptic when we got to the hotel but the service and the hotel turned out to be excellent value for money.
The breakfast was good the next day. We were sure, when we drove away in the morning that we would be back again before we leave Milan. Great job Frank!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sashi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montini39, Responsabile reception at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks !!

Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Since we had an early flight I wanted a hotel close to linate airport and picked this one based on reviews here. I really should have done more research as the location is really bad-in the middle of a large industrial park on the fringe of the airport with nothing around but run down warehouses and factories.

Pros:
-they offer a shuttle service to the airport
-stylish lobby
-inexpensive
-parking behind hotel

Disappointments:
-very poor A/C in room 508 on top floor didn't seem to cool the room at all
-small shabby rooms and shower very small -- smaller than an airplane bathroom.
-we stayed one night and because they were getting ready to close for the balance of August, their restaurant was closed forcing us to find another place to eat in the middle of nowhere
-we may have been the only ones in residence which made me a little uncomfortable

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montini39, Proprietario at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Mr.Riesterer,
we are sorry for your negative rewiews as you know we are an hotel close to Linate airport in Peschiera Borromeo, a little town nearby Milano, not in the centre of Milano.
Yesterday we suggest you a good restaurant at circa 150 metres from Hotel.
The air conditioning was working but unfurnatly as you have seen there was about 40 degrees and it was a bad solution from you to open the windows.
And it is normal that our shower are smaller than an airplane bathroom.
We are sorry that you feel alone in our Hotel but in hotel there was other fifteen people “ yesterday was august, the 06th..” and today we are answering to you…..
If you will have the opportunity to come to Milan and we will be happy to have you as our guest free and we are sure that next time we will our best to offer you a better stay.
Best regards
Carlo Montini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights on a business trip. There are two different sections to the hotel, one seems to have been added recently. Nicely maintained and fun decorations. A very clean and open floor plan with friendly staff. My only disappointment was the mattress wasn't the best...very firm.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montini39, Proprietario at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Looked to be recently remodeled. Modern, clean decor. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, 15 minutes by free shuttle to Linate Airport. We enjoyed dinner at restaurant in front of hotel- delicious and convenient. They have an early morning brunch that looked yummy but we took a pass. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room at front with balcony, was completely quiet even being so close to airport
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montini39, Proprietario at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We were a group of 42 and Milan was our last city to visit in our pilgrimage through Italy. We stayed 2 nights. The location is some minutes from the city center. This hotel has a weird entrance to start with. We had to drag our luggage to the entrance which was located behind a restaurant and drag again when checking out. So no bell boy service, I guess. The tour bus did not have suitable parking place, however the hotel has a parking place in front of the entrance, behind the buidling. It was the first time our travel buro reserved at this hotel, so for their tour leaders ii was very annoying.

The travel buro submitted all information of each individual of the group with their passport numbers. This was the only hotel in our journey taking our passports at check in, to register, while they received all info days ago. They returned all later.The front desk clerk was rude without patience and could not even speak english well. His colleage was firiendlier
I guess maybe he could not manage a group of people in one shot and was not prepared.
One particular issue was the fact that according to other travelers( I do not know if this is true) they have a sign saying that you will get a fine if you smoke in the rooms. Guess what some of us, including me had a ashtray in my room and the room smell smoke. I even had to open the window to have fresh air in. Claiming. to change rooms the clerk said they are full so we had to take what we got. According to the travel buro they requested non smoking rooms. The rooms were very small very clean but dated. The airconditioning was not cooling well. The room keys were heavy. Wifi was free but average connection.
Breakfast was very good and the service of the waiters perfect;very friendly. We were personally ask what type of drink we wish, coffee, tea, and we were being served nicely.
There was also a happy hour with some snacks and proseco but we had to pay 4 euros.
You could dine in the restaurant in front of the hotel.
I would not recommend this hotel if you are traveling in a group. Make sure you have a copy of your passport at hand when checking in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montini39, Proprietario at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

first of all we thank you for your review; we will consider it in order to improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel wasn't of your full satisfaction.

We would like to answer to a few points that you have mentioned:

1) We asked the passports for the registration, according to the italian law.

2) The bus was too wide to pass the entrance to the car park; for this reason it was parked outside of the hotel (parking place); we are sorry that all the guests had to carry their luggage from the bus to the entrance of the hotel, but nobody came to the reception asking for a porter service, we could have helped them.

3) In all the rooms, even no-smoking ones, there is an ashtray because in the past, a guest smoked in a no-smoking room leaving the cigarette on the desk causing some damage to the furniture.

We apologize for your complains even though we met all the demands of the rest of the group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews