We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
65
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road a great place to stay beautiful pool area maria airport accommodation mare wedding property grounds puglia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic holiday at San Velletri Guesthouse in mid-September.
The pool area is simply stunning – a haven of calm and relaxation! It must be one of the nicest (if not the nicest) pool I have ever come across and we had it to ourselves for most of our stay!
The whole complex is spotlessly clean - the pool area, the grounds and inside the apartments themselves. Our apartment was very spacious indeed and had everything we needed. There is also a large outside patio if you choose to eat ‘at home’!
All this is topped off by the amazing staff! So friendly and they bent over backwards to make sure we had all the information we needed and happily made reservations for us for various tours and restaurants. Maria was fantastic, so helpful and nothing was too much trouble!
Plenty of places in the surrounding areas to see within 30 mins to an hour’s drive or further afield if you wish and Savelletri itself has lots of restaurants and was relatively lively in mid-September.
I would say you absolutely need a car or some mode of transport as the guesthouse, although only 5 minute walk into the centre, is situated on a very busy road which is not safely accessible by foot after dark, okay in daylight though.
Cannot recommend San Velletri guesthouse highly enough. Will definitely be back!
Victoria & Jamie

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toria343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We’re currently on our 4th & final night of our stay here, we definitely have a mixed feeling about this place, it’s really missing the mark on some normal and basic levels of hospitality.

Pros:
*Great location - walking distance to Savelletri & very close (driving distance) to great beach clubs. Easy for day trips to Ostuni & Alberobello
*Truly beautiful pool area with plenty of lounges
*Lovely rooms - although a little bit lacking in details
*The Italian breakfasts are wonderful, nice coffee, amazing cakes & lovely service.
* The cleaners do a great job of cleaning the rooms.

Cons:
*Additional costs - I.e. 20 euros additional for final cleaning- doesn’t make sense when paying 320 euros per night (not peak season either).
*Room inclusions- i.e. rate included “Apulian Welcome Pantry” which we didnt receive and asked for but we’re dismissed. Toiletries are very basic (1 small bottle of bath wash & shampoo only), no bottled water supplied (1 small bottle in minibar for 4 people with cost).
*Towels are not allowed out of the property which is difficult for those not traveling with large suitcases.
*The general level of hospitality is lacking: we were advised that if we would like the pool to stay open later than 7pm we could ask & they wouldn’t put in chemicals until later. We took them up on this offer only to find we were swimming in freshly poured chemicals at 7:20pm.
* Incorrect price information passed onto us about affiliated beach club- not able to help out with beach clubs that are not affiliated.
*Late for transfer from airport due to supposed accident.

Overall, this place has the potential to be a great place to stay, with the implementation of some refined management & hospitality skills, maybe the fact that it’s end of season played a part but there are definitely some basic inclusions (I.e. no additional fees, supply what was promised, let guests borrow towels, supply water/moisturiser/conditioner etc) that would definitely inhance guest experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheDivineTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This place is an hidden gem not less.
We spent a long weekend enjoying every single moment.
Relaxing on the pool side listening birds chirping was awesome.
You feel immersed into the nature with all the amenities you expect from such a posh place (ultracomfy sunbeds, poolside bar, etc.)
We really enjoyed the spacious rooms with thick walls and private outside area where you can chill out in privacy.
As you can understand I enjoyed every single moment there ;)
Looking forward to come back as soon as possible

Definetely a great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecretPlacesFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I arrived in Fasano/Velletri Monday 21st May with friends for a very special wedding.

My friends had previously stayed at San Velletri guest house and it was highly recommended.

We arrived and it was like a private villa as we were the only guests. Maria, Michael and Monica could not do enough for us.

The accommodation was immaculate and all the staff were warm and friendly. Even the pre-arranged hairdresser did an amazing job on the day of wedding.

This was my first visit to this region of Italy but I thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

If you want to be looked after in a quiet, homely place, the Guest House is where you should stay.

Can’t fault the service, price and location. The town itself has wonderful restaurants and bars at very reasonable prices.

Can’t wait to visit again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BernieMcHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Maria and all the employees were absolutely fabulous as was the location. They were beyond helpful and accommodating, I would recommend and go back in an instant!!

The location itself is a 5 minute walk from town, and should you need a shuttle anywhere she was able to arrange one without any issues.

We even were provided a European adaptor which saved our lives, and upon getting there, we were offered a complimentary beverage.

The pool and patio was also amazing!! All in all, a wonderful experience!!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews